We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The hotel was very modern with flat screen tv's. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyme_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was in the area to see a football game at the University of Illinois. The hotels in Champaign-Urbana wanted around $200 a night that weekend (if they had any availability at all). This hotel opened this year, and is about 30 miles from Champaign-Urbana. Other than some problems with the printer in the business center, everything was good. There is an indoor pool. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location (very small town) might be a problem for some people. There are few dining options (a small local restaurant and a McDonald's nearby), so if you want to be in an area with more dining and shopping choices but can't find anything affordable in Champaign-Urbana, you're better off driving an additional 15 miles west and staying in Bloomington or Normal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Section426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I have stayed in 5 star hotels and those less than desirable,, i had to put my son on a plane the following day at 2 am. the customer service was excellent, the rooms were very clean, very family oriented and a welcome place to hang your bags for the night or two if you would prefer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I came in and was amazed from the greet to the shape and condition of the hotel. I called in advance and spoke with a young lady named Michelle, I believe, and from the answer of the phone she was warm and inviting. She had a customer walk in while on the phone and she asked if she could call me back and to my suprise she did so. All the staff I ran into spoke in a warm manner. We arrived in late evening, and was suprised at how well kept this hotel was. The rooms were beautiful, the decor was appropriate. I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

If every Holday Inn Express was like this, when I walked in it was a WOW factor.. Absolutely a great experience. If your through the area I would definately stay here. The hotel decor is very modern and bold and not your typical Express. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOU29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
13.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
13.4 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
202 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
377 reviews
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
17.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
#13 of 22 in Bloomington
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Le Roy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Address: 705 S Persimmon St, Le Roy, IL 61752-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Roy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, Il, located just off I-74 midway between Bloomington and Champaign, and only 15 minutes from the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). The Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy enjoys easy access to both Illinois State University and the University of Illinois (U of I), as well as Illinois Wesleyan University (IWU). Our corporate travelers will also find the hotel s location convenient to locations such as Pioneer Hybrid, Monsanto, Mediacom, Mitsubishi and State Farm Insurance. If you are traveling on leisure, our easy access from I-74 will make visiting spots such as Moraine View State Park, Clinton Lake, or Farmer City Raceway a breeze. All the attractions to be found in Bloomington, IL or Champaign, IL are also just a few minutes drive from the hotel. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Le Roy will love the hotel s new, contemporary accommodations, our free hot Smart Start Breakfast, and the rewards of Priority Club Membership. Each well appointed guest room will offer free high speed wired and wireless Internet, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and a microwave and refrigerator. While you are with us, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the state of the art fitness center, or keep up with family and friends in the business center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy Hotel Le Roy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing