We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“solid value for your moolah..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“solid value for your moolah..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

A solid value for the money. Room contained combination refrigerator and freezer and microwave (which was unexpected but welcomed). Cigarette smell unnoticed despite having smoking rooms available. Front desk very helpful. Slight ringing sound from shower, depending on which of the 3 nozzles chosen in shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomastintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and overall satisfaction on your recent stay with us and other travelers! We enjoy any and all feedback from all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    39
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
23
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The room was clean, and they had continental breakfast with a waffle maker. This is uncommon in most red roof inns. There's lots of parking space, and it's easy to find. As always with most red roof inns, free daily paper inn the lobby too, it's a local paper though not USA today. No big deal really.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler111156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you, for the feedback and your comments. It is exciting to read great reviews from our guests!!! We are very proud to offer exceptional amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, convenient parking. We welcome you back anytime and again, we value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Booked online through Hotel.com around 3:00 but didn't have a reservation when we hot there around 6:00. Not sure whose fault it was but they would not honor the online rate so we paid extra. He had trouble running credit card but finally went through. Might be why Hotel.com couldn't get through also.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkpeterson96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I found the Red Roof Inn in Le Roy, IL was a very nice, quiet, clean place to stay. Everything was to my satisfaction, from check-in, the room, breakfast, to check-out. I will definitely stay there again when it fits into my travel plans.

Room Tip: No tips. I was on the side closest to the Interstate, and still had no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel75, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and positive review. We look forward to your return back to Le Roy and the Red Roof Inn in the near future.

Sincerely,

Neel Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson City, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Are you seriously telling me that three people, one of which is a guest, cannot sit and talk business in your lobby. As a business owner, I am shocked. Goodbye, Red Roof Inn..., hello, Holiday Inn Express. Their facilities are nicer... As are the people who work there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I apologize that you left our inn feeling this impression. I can assure you that we do indeed care about our guests needs, all of our guests. We try our best to accommodate the needs of the individual guests as much as we can but we also have to be considerate of the other guests staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannon falls, mn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

I was very impressed at the cleanliness of the room which is important to me when traveling. The bed was also very comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice, and I enjoyed the continental breakfast . I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This is an older motel but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you soon when your through Le Roy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stopped here on a road trip for a couple hours of sleep. I was surprised that it was nice and clean and had a decent breakfast. I'd stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karrij3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Thanks for your response to your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your way through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
17.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Farmer City
Days Inn Farmer City
#1 of 1 in Farmer City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
17.0 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#20 of 22 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Property: Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Address: 1 Demma Dr, I-74 Exit 149, Le Roy, IL 61752-9792 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviently located on I-74 in between Bloomington-Normal and Champaign-Urbana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Le Roy
Super Eight Le Roy
Le Roy Super Eight
Le Roy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing