We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Libertyville(Libertyville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Lake Bluff)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
336
95
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
95
34
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelroom was cleangreat hotelplace to staythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnavy graduationvisiting the areavery nice staygreat lakesyogurthot tubminute drivestaff was very friendlywedding partywould definitely stay here againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn due to a work trip.

The first thing that I liked about it was that I was able to find the hotel easily (this has not always been the case). I was greeted by name (I had called about 3 hours prior to confirm a very-late check-in, and check-in was smooth.

We found the room to be comfortable and fairly well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom did not have a bathtub, but a walk-in shower.

On the morning we left, they graciously allowed us a late check-out, when we called requesting it at the last minute.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenTikvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. It makes us very happy to hear how pleasantly you were greeted upon check , just goes to show how great our staff here is. As far as bathtubs go there are few rooms that have tubs, if you need one please request one next time so we can try our best to accommodate your need. If you are in the area again please give us a call and we will be happy to assist you in a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and quiet. I've stayed here twice during the week. The quests appear to be mostly business people. The fitness center has just enough equipment for a good workout. The pool was very clean and HEATED. I slept like a baby after that warm pool and hot tub. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here againl

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 128annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest, We are very happy to hear you got to enjoy the pool and hot tub, it always seems as though so many people these days don't have time for relaxation so it is nice to see when our guests get to enjoy these great amenities. If you are in the area again please give us a call as we would be happy to assist you in a future reservation. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel was clean, quite, friendly, breakfast was good. My only complaint is the timeliness of getting the room cleaned. I suspect they need to hire more housekeeping staff. Other than that the stay was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review for our property, it helps us grow as a staff and property. I do apologize if your room did not get cleaned in a timely manner. We do get busy at times and our staff is here all day from 8am to 430 pm cleaning rooms the entire time, if you are in the area again in the future give us a call and we will be happy to assist you in a future reservation and make sure your room is top on our list :) Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was chosen for family members coming in for a wedding. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the whole place, and especially happy about the white bedding - it was spotless and smelled great, and is washed for every guest. The seating for the lounge/breakfast area left something to be desired, but overall would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff does a great job keeping up with the property and we couldn't be luckier. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and spending such a happy evening with friends and family. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My fiance and our daughter stayed at the Hampton as we are booking a group of rooms for our upcoming September wedding. We wanted to make sure that we would be more than happy with the accommodations that were provided not only for our overnight stay but for our Wedding to make sure that our guests would be more than satisfied with what we had chosen. We had looked around in the area as our wedding is in Libertyville and none compared to what the Hampton provided. The Hotel is relatively New and the Room was very clean. Slept Great and a Great Complimentary Breakfast. I would recommend the Biscuits & Gravy, and the Staff is very Friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest, we are very happy to see how pleased you were with your test run at our hotel before choosing our property to be apart of such a special day. That is a great compliment to our staff. We look forward to having your friends and family here, if you need anything in the mean time please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime as we are always here to help. Have a wondeful weekend and HAPPY PLANNING !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews