We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Libertyville(Libertyville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Lake Bluff)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
336
95
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
95
34
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelroom was cleangreat hotelplace to staythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnavy graduationvisiting the areavery nice staygreat lakesyogurthot tubminute drivestaff was very friendlywedding partywould definitely stay here againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Came up to see fiancee graduate from the navy boot camp. The hotel is located very close and offers a great discount if you are attending that. Quickly checked us in and was always very helpful during the entire stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review for us, we enjoy reading these daily and really appreciate the kind words. Congratulations on your finace's graduation, we wish you two the best of luck. Have a great day and cheers to your future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

One great thing about this hotel is that there is a large sports facility across the street. You can work out for free if you show them your room key. However, the hotel staff does not tell you this, I just discovered it by going over there to see if I could work out. It also has a driving range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you were not told about being able to use the Sports Complex across the street from our hotel. It is a great amenity we are able to offer and want to make sure everyone is aware of it. I will be sure moving forward we are more comfortable with offering this to our guests. I also want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out our survey, it helps us tremendously. If you are in the area again please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you in a future reservation. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn due to a work trip.

The first thing that I liked about it was that I was able to find the hotel easily (this has not always been the case). I was greeted by name (I had called about 3 hours prior to confirm a very-late check-in, and check-in was smooth.

We found the room to be comfortable and fairly well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom did not have a bathtub, but a walk-in shower.

On the morning we left, they graciously allowed us a late check-out, when we called requesting it at the last minute.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenTikvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. It makes us very happy to hear how pleasantly you were greeted upon check , just goes to show how great our staff here is. As far as bathtubs go there are few rooms that have tubs, if you need one please request one next time so we can try our best to accommodate your need. If you are in the area again please give us a call and we will be happy to assist you in a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and quiet. I've stayed here twice during the week. The quests appear to be mostly business people. The fitness center has just enough equipment for a good workout. The pool was very clean and HEATED. I slept like a baby after that warm pool and hot tub. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here againl

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 128annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest, We are very happy to hear you got to enjoy the pool and hot tub, it always seems as though so many people these days don't have time for relaxation so it is nice to see when our guests get to enjoy these great amenities. If you are in the area again please give us a call as we would be happy to assist you in a future reservation. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel was clean, quite, friendly, breakfast was good. My only complaint is the timeliness of getting the room cleaned. I suspect they need to hire more housekeeping staff. Other than that the stay was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review for our property, it helps us grow as a staff and property. I do apologize if your room did not get cleaned in a timely manner. We do get busy at times and our staff is here all day from 8am to 430 pm cleaning rooms the entire time, if you are in the area again in the future give us a call and we will be happy to assist you in a future reservation and make sure your room is top on our list :) Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews