We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Libertyville Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Orland Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Libertyville Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

WOW!! - The was most likely the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at - The romm smelled fresh and clean right from the start - bedding is "ALL" washed each stay - Duvee inlcuded - Bed was so comfortable I actual got a good nights sleep. Clean Bathroon (which is a plus in a hotel) I would stay here again in a heart beat - Kudos to the staff at this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property! Our housekeeping staff is wonderful and they work so hard to take care of the hotel and keep it in great shape. I will definitely pass along your kind words to them as I know they will love to hear it! Please let us know when you will be back in the area as we would be thrilled to have the chance to 'WOW" you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    85
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
213
46
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel, so as expected, everything is in excellent condition. Nice pool and hot tub, good breakfast.

One thing to note, this hotel is not in main area of downtown libertyville, not a lot of food choices near buy. About 20 min to I-94 via hwy 137. About 1:10 to downtown Chicago.

All in all, when back in town will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mezo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately, there are not many dining options within walking distance, but the area is expanding rapidly! Also, downtown Libertyville and Vernon Hills both have many wonderful restaurants as well as other sites and it's all only a few short miles away. We do have a lot of information at the front desk about places to see so definitely check it out next time you're in town! We look forward to having you as our guest again and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is one of the newer hotels in the Hampton portfolio. The public areas were clean and comfortable. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The rates were very reasonable as well. I highly recommend this property if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you noticed how clean our property is kept. Our housekeeping staff is top notch and take great pride in their work. If you find yourself in the area again please consider us for your next stay as we would love the opportunity to serve you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

great experience friendly and helpful staff,very clean the hotel is situated away from noise of a major highway making a quiet environment, I will definitely stay again when I'm visiting the area, the pool was clean the bed was the best

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you had a quiet, relaxing experience with us and that the staff treated you well. I will pass along your kind words to them as I know they will appreciate it. Please let us know when you'll be back in the area and we would love the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lots of family stayed here when brought together for a wedding at a near-by venue. Wonderful breakfast each morning in a large, comfortable lounge made for a homey place to visit and reminisce. Dependable Wi-Fi allowed us to keep tuned-in. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed this special occasion and felt right at home with all your family. If you are in the area again we would love to have you join us. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Doors slam and wakes you up. Heating when on is noisy and wakes you up again. Room is relatively small. Can hear the train when passing and wakes you up a 3rd time. Walls seems thin and you can hear conversations from other rooms. Wakes you up again. Did not have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest, I am incredibly sorry about the lack of sleep and all the disturbances you had. Please always let us know of any problems, we would be happy to move you to a less noisy room so you can catch up on some rest and enjoy your stay. If you are in the area again please give us a call as I can assure you can exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Came up to see fiancee graduate from the navy boot camp. The hotel is located very close and offers a great discount if you are attending that. Quickly checked us in and was always very helpful during the entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review for us, we enjoy reading these daily and really appreciate the kind words. Congratulations on your finace's graduation, we wish you two the best of luck. Have a great day and cheers to your future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing