We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Libertyville(Libertyville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
321
92
32
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
92
32
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrecommend this hotelgreat hotelthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastplace to staynavy graduationvisiting the areavery nice stayroom keygreat lakeshot tubyogurtminute drivestaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay at this Hampton Inn was extremely wonderful. The first impression when you enter the lobby was beautiful, very spacious and fresh coffee was at the ready. The room was so large, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There were three of us in the room and never once did it feel crowded. The linens were fresh and clean, and the updated décor was very welcoming. If we are ever in the area again, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. Not only is it important for us to hear back from our guests, but it's also very important for future travelers when looking for places to stay. I'm thrilled to see you had such a wonderful stay with us. Please consider us should you find yourself in our area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First of all, the hot breakfast was wonderful. The scrambled eggs with cheese and ham were better than ones I've paid for in restaurants. The staff was friendly. The biggest problem was the smell of the room. When we opened the door and walked in the smell of smoke was overpowering. I thought that it was illegal to smoke in hotel rooms. When the cleaning people cleaned they must have smelled it. Did they report it? Did they do anything to try and get rid of the smell? If they did, it didn't work. The rest of the room was clean and nice, but the smell was very off putting. When we got home, even my suitcase smelled of smoke from being in the room. No, I didn't report it. We were there for a wedding and had to get ready quickly and leave. When we checked out in the morning, I had to wait for someone to get to the front desk and at that point I just wanted to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher53060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am very sorry you had issues with the smell of smoke in your room. It is against our hotel policy to smoke in rooms and I will certainly get with housekeeping about reporting when guests do so. If you find yourself in the area again, please give us a call as we'd love the chance to make it right with you. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious enough for our three boys and us. The staff was very helpful with any request we had. The next time we travel to the Chicago area, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about our hotel! I'm thrilled to see you had such a great experience with us! We certainly have a great staff here that is always happy to accommodate in any way we can. Please give us a call next time you're in the area. We'd love to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn And Suites at Libertyville, Illinois was fantastic. We used most of the facilities here and had a great time with our stay. I would recommend this hotel to other people that are travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience at our property! Not only is it great to hear back from our guests, but it is also a tremendous help to future travelers looking for lodging in our area. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

OK it doesn't have a bar, but as a place for repose while on the road, the room is clean, there is adequate breakfast, wifi , and all the basic facilities one needs combined with welcoming staff. It works. Anything more is indulgence, there is a place for indulgence but this cost is reasonable and helps one save for a more indulgent moment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about our hotel. We're so glad to see you found our property to be all that you needed! While we don't have a bar on site, there are a lot of really great local places not too far from our property. Should you find yourself in the neighborhood again, please give us a ring. Not only will we be happy to have you as our guests again, we can also point you in the direction of some awesome food and drinks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews