We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Round Lake Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic hotel!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. Super clean and updated room. We stayed in a suite and held a small before party before heading out for a bachelorette party. There was TONS of room to socialize and the little kitchenette area worked out perfect to set up drinks and snacks. The party was great and having this great looking and large suite was a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm so happy you and your friends and family were able to get such great use out of your suite. I hope the rest of the party was a blast as well! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Have a fabulous week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    83
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
207
44
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the Great Lakes Naval base as well as the Metra to allow for ease of getting into the city. I was very happy with the hotel and it was very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean and well taken care of. I wish that the room had a refrigerator in it however, we made due with what we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property and congratulations to your loved one that recently graduated! What a wonderful occasion to be in town for! I'm thrilled to see everything was good for you with your stay. Should you find yourself in our neck of the woods again, let us know. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It is a good place to stay for a hotel of this genre. It is usually very clean and efficient. The check in is fast and the check out is automatic. The breakfast will load you up for the day. The parking is easy. It is in a good location depending on where you have to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with at our hotel! I'm so happy to see everything was wonderful for you! Please let us know if you find yourself in the area again as we would love the opportunity to serve you one more! Have a fantastic week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Valle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We always try to stay in Hilton brand hotels so we are partial to Hampton Inns. This appears to be a fairly new hotel and everything was in great condition. Nice, small pool area with a great hot tub. Excellent breakfast and the staff was very attentive throughout the stay. Downfalls? There's no view - you are overlooking some sort of liquid propane holding facility. There was also highway traffic which was able to be heard in our 2nd floor room. I also found it strange the the elevator opens to 1R..which is clearly a staff only area - put a sign up advising of this! My kids pushed that button out of curiosity and wound up in your laundry room! And it never seems like any of the hotels we've stayed at lately stock bedding for the pull out sofa in the room - super annoying to have to request it from the front desk.

Overall, a great, comfortable stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLHoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MLHoner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers and also for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. You are correct that there isn't a whole lot to look at through your window out here at the moment as we're located centrally in an industrial area. But the town is growing rapidly so who knows what you may see next time you're in the area! Please let us know if you find yourself around here again. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel staff was great. The pool is small but very nice and kept at a comfortable temperature. The breakfast was fresh and good. We had a suite and the room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable with the exception of the bed from the pull out couch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Shannon,

Thanks for the kind words about your stay at our property! I'm so glad to see everything was comfortable, clean, and to your liking. That's the kind of feedback we love to hear! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IND
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed at several Hamptons but this is the nicest one. It was clean and they were accommodating. I asked for early checkin and my room was ready when I came. Beds comfy and room quiet. Nice breakfast and that breakfast area was decorated nicely

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear gogramy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's great to receive feedback from our guests but to be called the best? Well that's just awesome! Give us a call next time you're in our area, we'd love to WOW you once more! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loogootee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Always a pleasure staying at a Hampton Inn. Clean rooms,friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Great locations, fresh up to date buildings. Always look for a Hampton Inn when needing a place to stay. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you here with us. We look forward to the chance to have you as our guest once more, so please look us up if you find yourself in the area again! Have a fantastic rest of your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing