We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Libertyville(Libertyville)
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Lake Bluff)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$150
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
65
37
11
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
37
11
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrystayed heredvd playerone bedroom suiteshort stayfull kitchensmall kitchenetterice cookeran industrial parkcoffee makerroom was cleanfront desk personnelmake your owncheck in was easyplace to stayminute drivemy son
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for a wedding out of town and were traveling with our pet, and found it extremely accommodating that they allowed small pets for a fee of $15. The room we had had a nice little kitchen, and spacious area for working and relaxing. We noticed the hotel was exceptionally clean and well ran. We would stay again, if ever in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

First room dead bugs in the bathroom and the kitchen area on the floor (not bed bugs). We switched rooms and there was a dead bug on the floor in the kitchen area, again not a bed bug.
I look for candle wood suites in every town that I visit. This is not one that I would put on my list.
If I were to stay in this area again I would stay at the Hampton Inn and suites a half mile up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Powerplant66,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here over a weekend when visiting friends. The room was nice and spacious; large work space for computer usage, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The only negative was that we had a room on the first floor near the maid room; the maids were very loud at 7am in the morning which woke us early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msullivan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We live locally and decided to have a little vacation at this hotel. We were lucky enough to have Lee check us in and help us out. She was outstanding! The rooms are a little dated but clean and nicely sized. We will definitely be back and hopefully Lee will be our greeter.

Room Tip: We always stay on the top floor to avoid hearing the people above us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here one night on our way home from a long road trip. Very roomy & clean. Staff was helpful. Free WIFI, large desk area, exercise area, barbecue gas grills, kitchen well equipped. Store in the hotel for emergency food & stuff. Best of all, a DVD player, free movies, spacious bathroom, fluffy towels & a really comfortable bed. They did charge us for the dog but it was reasonable. Only 2 minor negatives, no fan in the bathroom and the tub would not plug.

Room Tip: Curtain were sheer, not sure if the windows were tinted. 2nd floor advised.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews