We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Bull Grill - CLOSED

Red Bull Grill
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Was at Libertyville Sports Complex for my daughters basketball tournament & needed a lunch spot for her team. Red Bull is just south of complex (in strip mall next to Hampton Inn) & had no problem taking care of us.

Menu is diverse American with variety of regular & gourmet burgers, chicken sandwiches, chicken strips, Hot dogs, etc. all came with fries. Prices are reasonable with $6-8 for burger & fries.

It's not fast food, but not sit down either. You order up front & then they make your food to order & you pick it up from window near kitchen. So, if your in a big group - order first! We had 20-25 people & food all came out within 30 minutes. They have 20 or so tables for dine-in.

Helpful?
Thank Invstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We discovered the Red Bull Grill while staying across the street at the Hampton Inn-Libertyville and ate there twice. The Hampton Inn offered a great breakfast but no other meals. The Red Bull Grill has a great menu, perfect for lunch or after a workout at the Libertyville Sports Complex (also within walking distance & with free limited usage for Hampton Inn guests). The Red Bull Grill staff was friendly & helpful. The food was cooked to order. Sides including salads were fresh and delicious as well. (Regarding beverages: We drank iced tea and didn't notice if Red Bull Grill served alcohol. If you enjoy a beer with your burger, call first to check if available).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiesfarm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Red bull grill is a welcome surprise. The burgers are really good and no extra charge for a pretzel roll. It is in an off beat location but it is worth a trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K2010M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
“This place has got it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Well I have got to say, the restaurant is tucked away location wise for a reason, this is all FRESH food! I havent had better burgers anywhere, its perfectly made, mouthwatering, and all of the additional toppins were top of the line. I like that the specials are truly specials, for a restaurant that mainly has Burgers, salads, wraps, hot dogs, and italian beefs to name a few, when the specials range from skirt steak sandwich to a melted cheddar on chicken pita, to a salmon sandwich, its just great quality food. The restaurant is owned by a chef with obvious experience in the food industry and I like that theres two plasma screen TVs to watch as well, plus they are nice enough to change the channels to what we would like. Thats quality service! Everyone should check this hidden gem out, and spread the word that there truly is good food still out there! The only reason Im hitting low on the bar scene category is they dont serve alcohol. Which they honestly.dont need to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovingthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but several significant flaws”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Decided to eat at Red Bull Grill after reading several positive reviews on Yelp. My wife had the "Tasty Cheddar Burger" and I had the "Southwestern Burger." The burgers and fries were very tasty and we don't really have any big complaints, but they would have been better if better attention was paid to the details, which is some ways the story of the restaurant. For instance, the menu indicated that my burger had jalopenos in it, but it was really giardiniera, which has an olive oil base and it detracted from the qualtiy of the sandwich. My wife's burger had canned mushrooms and an unmentioned horseradish sauce. Although the horseradish made the sandwich better, it would have been nice to know about it in advance.

The restaurant appears to suffer from a lack of professional management that shows itself in the small things as mentioned earlier. The biggest item is the cleanliness and tidiness of the dining area. They spent a fair amount of money to make this area appealing with nice tables, flat screen TVs and other appointments, but they are failing to maintain the facility. The flap on the trash receptacle that you push open to deposit your trash was covered in grease and very unattractive. Several of the flourescent ceiling lights were missing the their covers leaving the bare bulbs exposed and the area behind the order taking area had all kinds of items strewn about it, e.g. purses, notebooks, etc. I'm sure some of this sounds nit picky, but it indicates that the manager/owner doesn't really focus on the customer experience and is inconsistent with the overall atmosphere they seemed to have been trying to achieve. (I've eaten in a lot of places that looked worse and not thought twice about it because they didn't position themselves as any different.)
I hope they can clean up the details. Until they do, if I return, it will be to pick up "to go" food and I will get a standard cheeseburger to avoid the mushrooms and giardiniera.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gad38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Bull Grill also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing