We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pronounced to rhyme with Rod Rocks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fodrak's

Fodrak's
Ranked #41 of 93 Restaurants in Libertyville
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
888 reviews
633 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“pronounced to rhyme with Rod Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This popular Lake County restaurant has won many "Best in Lake County" awards including gyros, Italian Beef, French Fries, catering, etc.
I wouldn't make a special trip from far away, but if you're in the area, it's a good place to stop for reasonably-priced, tasty food. And yeah, the fries are very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Been here many times, never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wow, Fodrak's really surprised me! I was expecting a menu full of gyros, and I got a menu full of hot dogs, burgers, gyros, chicken sandwiches, ribs...the list goes on! I have tried the hot dogs and gyros and they are both excellent. The milkshakes are huge and delicious (the Black Cow was my favorite). The staff is always happy to see you and the restaurant itself is nicely decorated and fun to be in!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Racine1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Something for everyone, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have been to Fodrak's many times and have never been disappointed with the food, service, or atmosphere. It is a great place to take your family out for lunch, and has quite a variety of food that even the pickiest of eaters can find something they will like. The daily dinner specials are always a good deal and offer a ton of food. One minute problem that my family has discussed is that the bread is a little too buttery. However, overall, we have no complaints. We would recommend the hot dogs, the burgers, the gyros, their chicken, and the milkshakes (which are huge and very delicious). It's a really fun atmosphere, and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueteej1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food was below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Everyone raved that this was a great restaurant, but we have to disagree. We had the burgers, fries, and onion rings. The fries were tasty, but beyond that we didn't even finish the food because it didn't even taste good enough to finish. Don't waste your time/money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so much ,for so little”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

delicious chicken and Greek salad......for only 7.9 9......1/2 Greek style chicken ,cooked just right ,with a generous portion of Romaine lettuce , Greek salad...loved it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james1987_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fodrak's also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
 

Been to Fodrak's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing