We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they do what they do perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fine's

Fine's
Ranked #42 of 93 Restaurants in Libertyville
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they do what they do perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Simple but delicious fare done with attention to all the details. Great place; nice to have them in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Freshest salads anywhere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

They have a salad bar that you can choose toppings that is just wonderful. Cold, fresh, crunchy yum. Highly recommend. My husband get a cheeseburger and great fries but the portions are so large he is unable to finish. They have decaffinated Diet Coke which is hard to find in restaurants. My only con is the level of music or TV - way too loud. Family owned and operated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay food, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This restaurant has an okay atmosphere and great service. The food is good, but not outstanding. I had a hot dog and fries. The fries were good, but the hot dog wasn't anything special, I didn't think. I would be willing to try it again, but Fine's just didn't strike me as that amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Racine1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding take-out, eat-in restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I don't call this a "fast-food" restaurant because it is better than that. Wide variety of excellent hot dog-type foods as well as great wraps, pork tenderloin sandwiches-type foods as well. Whatever you're in the mood for, Fines has it and it is better than most other places. If you're in the mood for amazing french fries, my entire family loves theirs. They've been here in town for awhile now but we've only just recently "discovered" them. Service is very nice and much more efficient than you'd expect given they're making everything to order. Although we have not used them for catering, there was a sign that they do it. We were at an event that had Fines food spread out as a buffet and we really enjoyed it. That's what lead us to go to the restaurant and we weren't disappointed. Our new "go to" inexpensive family meal place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trauts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Great burgers and homemade fries. Excellent choices for salads; very fresh ingredients. Tasty milkshakes and too many soda options to count. Also don't pass on their grilled chicken sandwiches; juicy, not dry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lolas1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fine's also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 

Been to Fine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing