We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT ENOUGH”
Review of Super 8 Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Good place for a night. This is an older motel but was clean enough with a decent breakfast. The indoor pool was a plus as was the computer and printer in the lobby. Staff was quite friendly but not much to do in the area. The main drawback was the smoking rooms seemed to be on both floors and near the front of the building. Trying to negotiate the halls while holding your breath was a chore. Mainly used the rear door exit and enter the building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had to be compensated for this trip because the hallway was full of smoke and cat urine smell. Our room was non-smoking tucked between many smoking rooms. We weren't the only one. Their vacuum cleaner was pieced together with duct tape. The manager finally called me and said "Oh well, these things happen". I have been working with Super 8 corporate offices who will follow up internally to make sure this specific hotel shapes up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Quiet & convenient location off I-55, super comfy bed, reasonably friendly staff, good value, loved the shower spray, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nedd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Pretty typical Super8... basic amenities, clean, more than adequate. No complaints at all. The Super8 chain is great for basic travel and this is right about in the middle to upper middle of the typical Super8 location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank usatrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Best Western Lincoln Inn
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
718 reviews
24.6 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lincoln

Address: 2809 Woodlawn Rd, Lincoln, IL 62656-9774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lincoln
Lincoln Super 8
Lincoln Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing