We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!”
Review of Walker Brothers

Walker Brothers
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you have the time, it's well worth the wait. There is always a little line at the entrance. Sometimes a few minutes, some times an hour. But once you sit in this elegant little restaurant the service, the food is well worth the wait. LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Native65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
443 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Hearty big breakfast”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Be sure to come hungry to this classic breakfast spot or have a firm pact before you arrive to share, as all of their luscious breakfast treats are massive.

We had a group of 10 and arrived at 8 am on a Saturday and got in right away which was unexpected. Our group ordered a wide cross section including chocolate chip pancakes, crispy French toast, pecan waffles, egg sandwich and of courses a baked German pancake.

The food started coming out after only a few minutes and we dug right in. The food was fresh hot and yummy. A standard order of pancakes (I got pecan) is 6 but you can get a more manageable half order of 3 which is more than enough for most folks. The baked German pancake was about the size of a large cast iron skillet and I think almost everyone at the table had a piece and there was still some left over. They also have extra thick cut bacon (3 strips to an order) and fresh squeezed juices including passion fruit/mango which was good.

The entire bill for our group of 10 was $111 with food and drink (pre-tip but with tax) so a really great deal considering the amount and quality of the food. If you like breakfast, it is worth trying this place, definitely recommended.

When we left around 9:20 they were on a wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“#1 for Good Reason”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There's a reason why Walker Brothers is the number one restaurant in Lincolnshire. It's consistently good year after year. Whether you want basic pancakes or something a little more interesting (crispy crunchy french toast), they have it all! You will have to wait in line for a table, especially if you come on a Saturday or Sunday morning. If you're able to go a little later though, you'll get a table right away. The most recent time I was here, we came for brunch on a Sunday around 12:30 and were seated right away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,632 reviews
954 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“FAVORITE PANCAKE PLACE”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

THIS Is my favorite breakfast place. You need to go early in the am to make sure you can be seated. They do eggs as well as anyone around and offer multiple omelots etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast mid morning. Very pretty and cozy feeling restaurant. Outdoor dining is also available. We all enjoyed our breakfast. I had the Santa Fe omelet. Very delicious. It is fairly spicy as indicated on the menu. It was truly the fluffier omelet I've ever had. All of our menu selections were of good quality ingredients and well prepared.

Helpful?
Thank Sabec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walker Brothers also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Walker Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing