We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently stayed here when we were in town for a family Wedding. The Location was great, just down the street from the wedding venue. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The first morning we were there, we misunderstood the breakfast time and arrived late. The employee running the breakfast was very gracious and kind, she was cleaning up, but got out food so we would still be able to eat. We are very grateful to her. The 2nd morning we were on time, it was very crowded, the eating are could have been a little bigger, but the food was good and there was ample. We were able to use the pool and hot tub, both were nice, a little too much chlorine in the hot tub, but it still felt good and relaxing. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed having a refirigerator and microwave. (If they ever need to replace refrigerators, I would suggest getting ones with small freezer compartments - just a nice bonus). The rooms were very nice, a little cramped in some areas. We needed to use the pull out couch, but there wasn't enough room to pull it out, so our son had to sleep on the couch without it being pulled out and the couch was too short and narrow for him. Again, the staff was wonderful, they made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello David and Sandy B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our service and accommodations. It is great to hear our breakfast attendant ensured you were able to still enjoy breakfast after hours; we always want to ensure our guests are taken care of and start their day off with a good meal.

In regards to the refrigerators, we are in the process of replacing them within the next two months and small freezers are on my list of must haves with our new ones.

I can't thank you enough for the great comments about our staff friendliness and service. I am so proud of the great team we have here and am delighted to know you were taken care of during your stay.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We got a great deal on Priceline for a night at this hotel. It's in a quiet little side street about 3 miles from the interstate. There is a Fresh Market (similar to Whole Foods) just outside the business park, which was great. You definitely need a car for this hotel's location.

The staff left a strong impression on us. Front Desk Manager Aaron checked us in immediately (it felt like 30 seconds total) and didn't treat us like "Priceline guests" for one second. We've had front desk staff go out of their way to let us know that they didn't appreciate the fact that we booked through Priceline and often they skimp on amenities as a result. Not the case at this hotel at all. We asked Aaron for a quiet room and he put us on the top (6th) floor at the end of the hallway. We didn't hear a peep from anyone in the hall all night.

Overall, the hotel is in good shape and our room was clean and had nice modern decor. The pool was in good shape and the small exercise room had nice treadmills. Our room layout was a little strange, but it was certainly functional enough for the two of us. If we had folded out the sofa couch in our queen room, we would have had to crawl over it to get to the door (fire hazard?) or to the area with the other bed/bathroom. The tv is also in the middle of the room, so you have to turn it either to the bed or to the couch. Not a problem for us at all, but if you travel with a family of 4, it would be tricky for everyone to sit and watch tv at the same time.

The only issue we encountered was that the thermostat was very tricky to get right. It was either too warm or too cold and we adjusted it several times during our stay. Changing it by one degree in one direction or another seemed to create a ten degree difference, but that could easily have been a problem with the unit in our room. In retrospect, I should have let someone at the front desk know about the issue so that they could tweak it. I'm confident they would have responded immediately and helped us fix it. It didn't bother us much, though, so we just accepted it as a slight annoyance.

In addition to the sitting area and little bedroom area, there was an office/minibar area that was very functional. There was a coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge and little sink, all of which worked fine and came in handy preparing snacks. Wifi was free and reasonably fast. Parking was also free and it was very easy to get a spot right outside the front door.

Breakfast is also included in the rate and it was better than most hotel breakfasts. Lots of fresh condiments for oatmeal, eggs and sausage, decent cut fruit, yogurts, cereals and pastries/breads. Coffee was genuinely good, not the bulk scorched stuff I have come to expect at hotels. The kitchen staff was outstanding and they were extremely friendly and helpful while they replenished items. They clearly take pride in their work and we very much appreciated it.

We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean, and it exceeded our expectations for a 3-star hotel and the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators, you won't hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP82736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello SP82736,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I appreciate all of the great feedback and comments regarding Aaron and our breakfast team.
I am so proud of the team we have and I look forward to sharing your review with all of them.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lincolnshire

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I travel here often for work- at least 7 times a year. They always know me, and check me in faster than any other hotel I've ever been at. They are very helpful for business travel as well- always making sure I get my business rate for the company I work with in the area. The rooms are spacious and have a couch area, desk, micro, kitch sink, larger fridge. There is a nice pool and free breakfast at this hotel- although I've never used those items at this hotel. There is plenty of parking. In walking distance is Walker Brother's Pancake House which has great pancakes and good coffee. There is a McDonald's very nearby. And just south about 2 miles there is a lot of upscale dining and shopping options. I've never had items in my room that needed repair or housekeeping issues at this hotel- and I've stayed here around 15 times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Hello Katrina C,

WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We appreciate your loyalty to not only our hotel but also to Marriott. No matter how many positive surveys we receive, it is always such a great feeling to be able to share these comments with our team and to show them how much of an impact they have on our guests.
We promise to keep up the good work and facilities that you have come to enjoy. Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at this SpringHill before and as always were impressed with the friendliness of the first rate staff. Although the suites are not set up the same as other SpringHill Suites we have visited, they are always clean and comfortable. We love having a fridge, microwave and wet bar. We are always impressed with the beds at Marriotts. Best sleep I have had in months. We entertained friends, who are local to the area, in the sitting areas and the staff was very accomodating. Aaron at the front desk was super. I noticed he had a smile and friendly greeting to everyone who walked through the door and was always ready to help everyone. We stay at many of the Marriot brands between WI and FL and there are two who have outstanding staffs. This is one of them! This hotel has a lot of restaurants within a couple of miles. We ate at the Cubby Bear and at Champs, both had good food and good service and Walker Brothers is a renowned pancake eatery in the Chicago area. There is usually a short wait, but the line moves fast. Best pancakes ever! We also had their soup & sandwiches one evening that were very good. We have not eaten at Sullivans, as it is very high priced and while we are vacationing we are usually in casual mode. We did manage to get tickets to the Marriott Theatre across the street at the Marriott Resort and would highly recommend it for an outing. The only thing that was not up to par were the muffins at breakfast. Usually a treat with coffee but some of them looked moldy and the one I took got thrown out due to bad taste. Other than that everything excellent! What we liked best - friendly staff, especially Aaron and least - old muffins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelwinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Hello Wheelwinners,

Thank you so very much for the great review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we rank so highly in your list of outstanding staff service. I am truly lucky to have such an amazing team of associates that care for our guests and I am looking forward to sharing your review with all of them.

In regards to the breakfast muffins, please accept my apology for your experience, this is definitely not our standard and we will be sure to review this with our team. We are excited to share that we have implemented our new breakfast program as of July 1st with an added variety of new healther options for our guests, we hope you can come and experience it soon.

Thank you again for your review. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a great trip but Aaron made it even better! We thought we may have to leave early from a soccer tournament but we ended up winning and Aaron really came through when the dryer was brokern. And all with a huge smiel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonjatenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Hello Sonjatenet,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and comment regarding Aaron. I am excited to share this great news with the entire team. Also, CONGRATULATIONS on your team's win on Sunday, we were happy to have you come back and stay an extra night with us.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After staying at a Springhill Suites in the Toronto area recently, we thought choosing this Springhill Suites would be a no brainer decision. Unfortunately, the two were considerably different when it came to the rooms. This particular hotel is more of an old style room where the "suite" part is very basic with a couch that reminds you of what you might have had in college, a tiny microwave & fridge, etc. As for other amenities, I liked the fitness center. It was small, but the treadmills were top notch and the place was very clean. There is also a decent walking trail adjacent to the hotel that runs through the nearby neighborhood. Watch the tree roots and such! Perhaps the best part is the staff. They were always 100% friendly and helpful. Perhaps the worst thing was the breakfast. After the one in Toronto, this was a return to the mystery eggs and sausage that makes you wonder if it was real or fake.

I agree with others that it is a good location as there were a number of side roads that provided easy access to several places. Right across the parking lot is a Sullivans steak house that I would highly recommend and a so-so breakfast place called Walker Brothers, so you can at least get non hotel food and a decent beverage without driving.

Overall, I would stay there again if I was traveling to the area, mostly because of the easy access to the walking trail and to Sullivans.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillbilly_Deluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Hillbilly_Deluxe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our team as that is one of the things I am most proud of at our hotel; they really care about our guests and want them to have a fabulous experience when staying with us.
In regards to your suite I agree there is a difference between the new generation SpringHill Suites hotels that is different than ours. We are 11 years old but we are also constantly upgrading our hotel in an effort to remain true to all the great aspects that our brand has to offer. We are also in the process of not only upgrading our fitness center but we are also implementing the new SpringHill Suites breakfast standards, that will have new healthier options for our travelers, and get away from the “mystery eggs and sausage” that you mentioned. This new initiative is due to be complete by July 1st, 2013.
Thank you also for choosing to stay with us again on your next stay, we look forward to your return and hope the new fitness center equipment and breakfast enhance your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The accommodations and courtesy of the staff was outstanding. The shuttle to the ceremony and general sense that my family received that anything we needed to make our stay easier and less stressful for the whole weekend were provided with a smile and warm greetings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJHolcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Hello HJHolcomb,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having the guests of the Ison-Cartwright wedding stay with us during this exciting time.
We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to you returning in the future.

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones and the Team of the SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
3.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3650
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £69 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Springhill Suites Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing