We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location ask about sporting events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed here for the past 4 years for a lacrosse tournament in Vernon Hills. Great proximity to the venue. The staff is always helpful! The property is well maintained and CLEAN! Breakfast in the morning is always good with many choices offered. The staff does a great job!

Room Tip: We like the sixth floor. Typically quieter up there as the players and teams are usually on the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello HockeyMom365,

Thank you so much for taking the time to not only write a review of your recent stay but also for your kind words about our hotel. The Lacrosse teams we had at the hotel were a great group of young boys and we truly enjoyed hosting them for their tournament.

I hope your team had great success during the weekend in the tournament ... we look forward to having all of you return next year!

Have a great rest of the summer

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel over a weekend of a soccer tourney. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. We too had an issue with the pull out couch and judging by the scratches on the TV stand so have many others. The players were fine until the breakfast on the next morning when it was mass chaos. The hotel was completely fully but never felt like it until then. The staff did their best but between the teams and two different wedding parties their were just too many people. No in room WiFi but there was in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jeff R,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate all of the feedback as well as understanding that our team did their best to accommodate all of our guests during breakfast as I know it can sometimes get very busy and we do everything possible to ensure everybody is able to enjoy breakfast each morning. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the high speed internet and I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to access it in your room. There is a separate log in for our lobby versus our in room guests so please know we do have it available and any of our associates would be more than happy to assist you if your travels ever bring you back to our hotel. Please also know we actually just upgraded our wireless speed to ensure our guests are able to log in quickly and access everything they need while on the road.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel as well as writing a review of your stay. We know you have several hotels to choose while in the Lincolnshire area and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We visited the Springhill Suites for a Friday thorough Tuesday soccer weekend. The front desk was very helpful in all our questions and needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. one strange issue with the room was that the pullout couch extended to the corner of the TV stand making it very difficult to get from the front of the room to the back of the room.

The Soccer rate was a bit high, but I think you can get really good normal rates on the weekend.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms over looked a roof which wasn't the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello TimCreech,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us for the soccer tournament. I appreciate the feedback for our future guests concerning our hotel. The room layout in regards to the sofabed continue to challenge me but please know I am looking for a solution to attempt to change the layout so as to make the room more accessible when the sofabed is open.

We truly enjoyed having the teams stay with us last weekend, they were a great group of soccer players and the parents were equally as enjoyable to have staying with us.

We hope to see you all on your next trip to Lincolnshire and wish your team good luck!!

Warm Regards,

Maria and the team at SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room was very nice, well-maintained and spacious. Everything was in excellent condition and the beds were oh so wonderful! There was a big soccer meet nearby and the hotel was filled with young men with soccer jerseys. We expected a lot of noise but were pleasantly surprised by a nice quiet night.

This hotel is located close to lots of great restaurants and is easy to get to from the major routes in the area.

This will be out hotel of choice when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello MNM1011,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a Trip Advisor review for regarding your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear the soccer teams did not cause you to not be able to enjoy your stay and you were able to get a good night's rest. They were a great group of boys and we enjoyed having them stay with us as well.

Thank you again for your great review of our hotel accomodations, condition, and cleanliness! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria and the team at the SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There are many hotels in the Lincolnshire area, but this is my preferred hotel.

The rooms are spacious with a separate bedroom, bathroom and living room. The beds are comfortable, the shower in the bathroom is strong, and the living room has a microwave, refrigerator and a desk. Wifi is free and consistently strong within your room.

There are two elevators, both of which are very slow. If you are in a rush and need to use the elevator, add five minutes to your schedule to get to your destination on time.

Breakfast is included in the price, and there are many items to choose from including eggs, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt and fresh fruit. The hotel has the best array of items for breakfast that I have seen at any hotel.

What else can I say...Staff is friendly. Parking is free. USA Today is free Monday thru Friday. The hotel is close to dining and shopping options.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaJ770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear JoyceB871,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your spacious suite, wifi, and most importantly, our breakfast. SpringHill Suites as a brand just upgraded our offerings and its great to hear they were just what you needed to start your day.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria and the Team at the SpringHill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I traveled to Chicago on business in June, 2014 and stayed at this Springhill Suites. The check in was very simple and everyone on the staff were super friendly and helpful. My room was on the 3rd floor and very quiet. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean. This was a perfect room for a business trip. I loved that the hotel is smoke free. The breakfast served in the morning was perfect and contained all of the little perks and additions you could want to start your day. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to visitors going to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lokysmom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello lokysmom79,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review of your visit at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Warm Regards,

Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second visit to this property. Again a great experience.
Check in was very fast and friendly.
Room was great. A minor mechanical 'glitch' with a door handle was fixed within 10 minutes of notification!!
The refrigerator was great. Microwave in room, but did not use.
Great TV, good selection of channels.
The breakfast buffet was good!
The 'market' was well stocked and reasonably priced.
There were other 'events' going on in the property, and they were well-managed.
We like the 'layout' of this and other Springhill properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xzr1tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear xzr1tv,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to see you were so happy with our service and accomodations.

On behalf of the entire team at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire "Thank You" for choosing our hotel during your visit and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3650
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Springhill Suites Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing