We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
75
68
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
68
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfront desk staffmini fridgeearly flightnice hotelsofa bednight's sleeprewards membercable channelsseparate sinkwithin a mile radiusvisiting the areawaffle makerhotel is locatedstayed here for two nightspool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this Marriott property over the weekend. We arrived late Saturday night after a fun filled (& newsworthy) day at Six Flags. The gentleman at the front desk was super nice and check in was a breeze. The parking lot was packed but we still got a high floor room at the end of the hall as far from the elevators as humanly possible. The room was very clean. Breakfast was typical for a Springhill and since the parking lot was full I expected it to be chaotic but other than some unsupervised kids it was just fine. I have only one complaint. We had a king bed in our room and it is so close to the A/C unit (less than 2 feet) that the person sleeping closest to the window was frozen before the rest of the room dehumidified and became comfortable. And per other reviewers you do have to move the TV stand to open the sofa. We knew that going in so it wasn't a surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear dschau1,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us this past weekend. I was so happy to hear you were pleased with our service, room cleanliness, and breakfast. We often host several families on the weekends during their trips to Six Flags Great America and I am glad we were able to host you and your family as well.
I hope you had a wonderful time and safe trip home. We look forward to your next trip to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Maria and the Team at the SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed here for the past 4 years for a lacrosse tournament in Vernon Hills. Great proximity to the venue. The staff is always helpful! The property is well maintained and CLEAN! Breakfast in the morning is always good with many choices offered. The staff does a great job!

Room Tip: We like the sixth floor. Typically quieter up there as the players and teams are usually on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello HockeyMom365,

Thank you so much for taking the time to not only write a review of your recent stay but also for your kind words about our hotel. The Lacrosse teams we had at the hotel were a great group of young boys and we truly enjoyed hosting them for their tournament.

I hope your team had great success during the weekend in the tournament ... we look forward to having all of you return next year!

Have a great rest of the summer

Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel over a weekend of a soccer tourney. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. We too had an issue with the pull out couch and judging by the scratches on the TV stand so have many others. The players were fine until the breakfast on the next morning when it was mass chaos. The hotel was completely fully but never felt like it until then. The staff did their best but between the teams and two different wedding parties their were just too many people. No in room WiFi but there was in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jeff R,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate all of the feedback as well as understanding that our team did their best to accommodate all of our guests during breakfast as I know it can sometimes get very busy and we do everything possible to ensure everybody is able to enjoy breakfast each morning. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the high speed internet and I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to access it in your room. There is a separate log in for our lobby versus our in room guests so please know we do have it available and any of our associates would be more than happy to assist you if your travels ever bring you back to our hotel. Please also know we actually just upgraded our wireless speed to ensure our guests are able to log in quickly and access everything they need while on the road.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel as well as writing a review of your stay. We know you have several hotels to choose while in the Lincolnshire area and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Maria Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We visited the Springhill Suites for a Friday thorough Tuesday soccer weekend. The front desk was very helpful in all our questions and needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. one strange issue with the room was that the pullout couch extended to the corner of the TV stand making it very difficult to get from the front of the room to the back of the room.

The Soccer rate was a bit high, but I think you can get really good normal rates on the weekend.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms over looked a roof which wasn't the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello TimCreech,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us for the soccer tournament. I appreciate the feedback for our future guests concerning our hotel. The room layout in regards to the sofabed continue to challenge me but please know I am looking for a solution to attempt to change the layout so as to make the room more accessible when the sofabed is open.

We truly enjoyed having the teams stay with us last weekend, they were a great group of soccer players and the parents were equally as enjoyable to have staying with us.

We hope to see you all on your next trip to Lincolnshire and wish your team good luck!!

Warm Regards,

Maria and the team at SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room was very nice, well-maintained and spacious. Everything was in excellent condition and the beds were oh so wonderful! There was a big soccer meet nearby and the hotel was filled with young men with soccer jerseys. We expected a lot of noise but were pleasantly surprised by a nice quiet night.

This hotel is located close to lots of great restaurants and is easy to get to from the major routes in the area.

This will be out hotel of choice when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSLincolnshire, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello MNM1011,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a Trip Advisor review for regarding your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear the soccer teams did not cause you to not be able to enjoy your stay and you were able to get a good night's rest. They were a great group of boys and we enjoyed having them stay with us as well.

Thank you again for your great review of our hotel accomodations, condition, and cleanliness! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Lincolnshire.

Warm Regards,

Maria and the team at the SpringHill Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews