We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practical but very, very dull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Swanley, Kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Practical but very, very dull”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

The place did everything it needed to. Facilities were efficient and clean and the service (especially front desk) was very good, but the place and its location were very dull - no restaurants or amenities within easy reach. Perhaps the good price reflected that.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFSwanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    39
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
54
13
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

I stayed here for around 2 weeks. The hotel is pretty average in terms of what it offers and it goes for the Breakfast buffet too. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the kitchenette area is a little cramped though. When travelling on business, dont rely too much on the Hotel Shuttle. The picks and drops they provide you with, offer very little flexibility regards timings and the places they can take you.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2008

This hotel is AWESOME. We got an amazing rate through Hotwire and were constantly surprised at the quality of this hotel throughout our trip. We got a studio suite which was huge with a kitchenette (dishes and silverware/utensils, pots and pans, bowls, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and full size fridge w/ ice maker). Everything seemed brand new even though it isn't. The staff was so friendly - even a phone call about 15 minutes after we checked in to see if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet (which is free) was so good - so much variety. Even the Sundowner Reception (Mon-Thurs) had a great selection of light dinner options and alcohol (also free). There is free wireless internet which is plenty fast for web surfing (at times streaming videos can take a while, but come on, at most any other hotel you'd be paying out the butt for a WIRED connection). The laundry/pool/fitness areas looked clean and very functional. Even the complimentary newspaper each morning was a nice touch.I also liked that they had a 24 hour convenience store in the hotel for little necessities. For a 3 night stay in the north Chicago area, all of the little touches really made our visit convenient and easy. I'll def. look for Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inns in the future.

  • Liked — The included features - internet, breakfast, etc.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kyl33t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdlofks
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2008

Breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT !!! The hotel is nice, needs a little updating (carpet in room worn, patches in wall need to be painted), Exercise room airconditioner was broken, other than that, our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and the ladies that ran the breakfast buffett went above and beyond to help. Smoke free .... YEA!!! Laundry facility, just bring your own detergent. Roomy suite, with full kitchen. Nice pool area. Got a great rate through Hotwire. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Convenience to our family, and great breakfast buffett
  • Disliked — Airconditioner in workout room was broke
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mdlofks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2006

Great hotel in the burbs. Good location to the highway, very quiet at night. Very clean, good breakfast, newer hotel, good quality. Would have expected rates to be a bit lower given the burbs location. Pool area very nice too. Overall very impressed, would stay again. I did ask for an upgrade to a two bedroom suite but they weren't willing to do it as a comp. Oh well, would still stay here next time but other hotels in the area also seemed as nice too since looked new.

  • Liked — Very clean and spacious, new hotel, provdide a real crib for my daughter to sleep in.
  • Disliked — You need to be staying here for a reason since in the burbs.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ThebestMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2006

Rooms are large with a kitchen, no wireless they did have free high speed service via ethernet. Great water pressure and showerheads. Plenty of variety for the free buffet breakfast. All the hotels around the Staybridge, including the Staybridge seemed new within the past year or two, so you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2005

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. They did not have wireless internet but did have high speed via ethernet cable which they let me borrow. The hotel also has 2 computer workstations (no charge) for those without their own. They gave me free shuttle rides within limited distance of hotel. Free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Property: Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Address: 100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Lincolnshire. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Lincolnshire Corporate Center, west of I-94, north of O Hare International Airport and north of Downtown Chicago. Our hotel resides near the areas of Deerfield, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Lake Forest, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Libertyville, Vernon Hills, Gurnee, and Mundelein.The Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire offers apartment-like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term lodging needs. All suites are fully furnished, containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, direct in-room phone number, voice mail, cable including HBO along with a DVD/CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary breakfast and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness room, indoor pool, and free guest laundry, with valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Area businesses: Hewitt, Baxter, Grainger, Abbott, Mitsubishi, Motorola, Fortune Brands, CDW, Takeda, Allstate, Plexus, Option Care, Discover, Brunswick, Hospira, American Hotel Register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing