We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family, loved the extra space that the 2 bedroom / living room/kitchen Suite provides. Easy access to interstate and free parking. Morning breakfast buffet extensive and a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank criticnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I would give this hotel 2 stars overpriced rooms that were not up to par I wouldnt recommend this particular site. The bathroom was dirty, faucets broken the heating unit was so noisy in master bedroom we had to turn if off in order to sleep then it got really cold in the room, heating unit in living room broken it was freezing in the whole room. Not enough towels and shampoo for 5 people. Breakfast was terrible, they ran out of eggs no one was there to out more stood in line waiting for someone to come by finally someone did by then the line was so long to get your food. Canadian bacon was gross,bagles were hard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Desiree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

the breakfast and staff are good, but overall the hotel is older and not as clean as depicted in pics. A little expensive for what you get... If staying for Boot Camp Graduation, a good 12 min drive with tolls!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Homewood! We appreciate your compliments about our service and our complimentary breakfast. While our property is a little older, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and staff service. We are excited about our new suite desk chairs and by January we will have our new bedding package!

You're right about the tolls--I avoid them whenever I can! There is an alternate route that you can take from our hotel to the Navy Base, and that is Route 41, which parallels I-94. It's a pretty drive, just as quick, and no tolls! If you would like to take 94 instead though, we do have plenty of quarters to make change at our front desk.

Thank you again and congratulations on your son's Navy graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in the two room suite and enjoyed it! The rooms were clean, the pool area was clean and their breakfast had a wide variety (eggs, fruit, oatmeal, danishs). I would highly recommend this place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your positive compliments! I am glad that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite-we are lucky to have such spacious and well-designed rooms. We are grateful to hear your compliments about our cleanliness and our complimentary breakfast variety.

We hope to see you again! Safe travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here with Hilton Honors Points. Let me first state that Homewood Suites are becoming my go to hotel. The staff here was very accomodating. Our first room the thermostat was inoperable. They graciously moved us to the suite next door. Room layout was fantastic, like that the bedroom can be completely closed off from the bathroom and sink area. Only drawback to this particular property is that there is only one entrance to the hotel. This leads to a long walk down 2 hallways to reach the end room which we were in. Will definitely stay here again, looking to book group for trip in January.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing-and we really appreciate the compliments about our accomodating staff and room layout! I wish we had side entrances that are laid out as nicely as our rooms. :) There is a somewhat secret side entrance on the west side of the building, so when you come back in January, we can set you up with a reservation down that hallway so you can take advantage of the quick entrance and parking. We look forward to seeing you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom (I K, 2 DB) suite. It was roomy for our family, and had two bathrooms, which was extremely handy for us, as there were five people staying in the suite. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location was very accessible; parking was simple. The check-in and check-out process were simple and quick. All around, an excellent experience for our family. And at a price that was less than two separate rooms at almost any hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your positive compliments on our hotel, two bedroom suite, and our staff service! Our team really appreciates hearing that we are doing well--this is what we are here for! We hope to see you again in the future if you are in the Lincolnshire area...until then, safe travels and hope you have a safe and happy Holiday season! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We choose this place for our son's Navy BC graduation.
Not knowing if our graduate would be too tired to do sight seeing, we wanted a sitting area in room in case he rested.

ROOM: We had two-bedroom suite. Suite did not have any odd odors. Room was clean. Bedrooms were nice on opposite sides for privacy. Beds were comfortable. Enough pillows. Sitting area was very nice for family chatting. Kitchen was normal hotel type and came in handy as we made our own breakfast so graduate felt like he was having home-cooked food. Frying pan was pretty worn out in center from electric stove heat concentrating on that area. We did notice when we arrived the hallways were freezing but the room heat hit you. Later we noticed it go the opposite way....not sure what that was about - just turned up the heat. Bathrooms were clean. Day one we refused housekeeping just bad timing for us nothing on them - asked for fresh towels and they were most accommodating.

HOTEL BREAKFAST: We did not do the hotel's breakfast - while it looked organized - did not try anything but the coffee. We did see other people using it. There is a grocery store if you make a right out of hotel parking lot and go down a bit. handy for snacks, milk.

EXERCISE ROOM: Is hardly that. I am use to hotel exercise rooms being small. This has 2 treadmills and one elliptical. a floor mat, body ball. the medicine balls pictured in hotel pictures - the heaviest is 2.7lbs. I like to work out not cardio machines. a few weights and a bench would've been nice. Pool we didn't use.

LOCATION: Just as Navy said it is 12 miles; 20 minutes. Not so bad got use to all the roads. There were several franchise choices very close so avoid going into the city for both quick fast lunch, i.e., Red Robin, Panera, Olive Garden, as well as high-end steak houses, i.e., Sullivan's Steakhouse.

OVERALL: It served our purpose of having space in case we were in room a lot. It was clean, didn't smell, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £63 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing