We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed @ Homewood Suites for 5 days and found the location to be ideal to the Navy Base and Airport. The friendly and helpful staff met every request with a smile and a timely answer. The suites are spacious and very user friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Faith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Traveling during the holidays isn't always great but since the rooms were clean and comfortable, I have no complaints. I recommend going out to a nearby eatery for breakfast since the one provided is really subpar. Otherwise, good experience. Staff was helpful and attentive.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We took a long weekend with a family of 5. Excellent 2 bedroom setup for a large family. The kitchen is fully equipped. Walls are thin so the crying baby next door kept us up most of the night. Nice pool and free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was pretty basic but they did have hot items too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank HEIDI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Five nights of enjoyment with very good breakfast and good dinner. Wonderful staff at front desk and serving area. Nice grounds, we'll maintained. Great indoor pool and okay exercise area. Large quiet rooms and comfortable bed. I like rooms facing the courtyard, even numbered. Not much in the immediate area. Visit Sunset Foods, about 2 miles away for any needs.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

WHen given the option< i tend to stay at a Homewood Suites. I have experienced the brand in Seattle, Orlando and Lincolnshire, IL. AAt each location, I have not been disappointed. At the lincolnshire location, as in the others, I was greeted by a friendly staff, received a well prepared breakfast - none of that run of the mill bagel, croissant, pastry - as there were hot eggs, sausage, bacon, etc... THe manager reception is supposed to offer a light meal, but don't kid yourself, the meal was a full dinner. The 1 bedroom suite was great, even while travelling alone, as I could close the door for added silence and feel like I was at home with a living room and kitchen. Overall, I highly recommend not only the Lincolnshire Homewood Suites, but all Homewoods Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. The price was reasonable for the north Chicago area. The staff was especially helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. The hotel is convenient to North Shore attractions and tollways. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Overall nice hotel and we had a great two bedroom and bath suite, Although we did not use they had decent breakfast included. Most of the evenings, they have dinner with wine & beer - very generous. parking is free and there are plenty of spaces. It is conveniently located within minutes from the i-94. There are four public tennis courts within 12 minute walk from the hotel. If you like to walk, you can enjoy the walks around the ponds with swans, and ducks,

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and we were far away from the elevator. We liked the 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing