We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Warm Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel in the future. The price and amenities that the hotel offers its guests are hard to beat. With a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, basketball court, and other amenities, its hard to beat. Hotel felt very warm, cozy, and welcoming after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here recently on a over night business trip.The property is great. Enjoyed it alot. Very nice extremely comfotable. would stay there again and plan too in the future. Only negative is that in our room at least carpet was very worn and needed to be replaced. I mean when theres a hole worn in it one should replace it. Thats was the only downside of a great property., and that is simply wrong. It tarishes the image greatly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citydude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

If you're going to travel to Chicago area, stay at the Homewood suites in Lincolnshire, easy to get to, hotel is clean, great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. We had a two bedroom and two bath suite, very comfortale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you're coming to Chicago and near the suburb of Lincolnshire, I highly recommend the Homewood Suites. The rooms are suites that resemble a one bedroom apartment. You get a full kitchen with a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, pots and pans with silverware, dishes, cups, and drinking glasses.. It's HOME! Very clean hotel and an excellent staff!!! By-the-way, you get a nice breakfast a breakfast buffet on the house (not continental) everyday of the week and Monday thru Thursday you get free dinner, also buffet. I've tried out the other hotels in this area and there is no comparison!

Room Tip: There is no other exits (aside from emergency exits) to the parking lot other than the front entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! I'm glad that you find us to be your home away from home in the Lincolnshire area. I agree that our suites do have the same feel as an apartment with their own private kitchens and living rooms. We appreciate your kind words about our team and compimentary breakfast and dinner service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Shannon Rychlik
General Manager
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It was a little pricey but a nice hotel. Breakfast was not served on time which is something I would expect to be on time. There was a mouse running around the hotel. These were the only things I could find wrong with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Connie,

Thank you for your kind words about our team here at the Homewood Suites. I apologize about the fact that breakfast was not ready on time that morning and we have shared your response with our team members. I heard about that little visitor we had on our first floor...he must have gotten a little cold outside, but he has left the building! :)

Hope you have a wonderful Holiday season!

Shannon Rychlik
General Manager
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Overall it's a nice facility. Perhaps a little overpriced. We had a problem with the furnace being very loud (more than normal) in our room. The front desk staff was able to find us a new room. The complementary breakfast was very nice! The workout room was very small and not much equipment. The staff were very kind and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed there for one week over Thanksgiving. One bedroom suite. Not huge but big enough as all we did was sleep there - spent the days with family. Bed was comfy. Bathroom only had one sink and small vanity area. Kitchen was well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Had plenty of protein - not just carbs. An older hotel but clean. Heater was a bit loud. Friendly staff. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £72 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing