We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Son's Graduation from Boot Camp” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
campbell, United States
1 review
“Son's Graduation from Boot Camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I loved this place! Great for a family, and the cost is very responsible. The staff was outstanding. would stay here again! We had a problem with reservations, but it was taken care of immediately. The best part is, that you can't hear the people in the rooms around you. It was very quiet. Loved that Part!!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    155
    50
    26
    20
See reviews for
395
65
25
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

... in spite of the efforts of a competent staff. Check-in was very friendly and efficient. The room was as-expected, but the carpet was ragged. It's a decent value for the area, in spite of apparently surviving off cyclical family graduation business from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center. Breakfast was competently delivered.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was our third stay, and each time we have been impressed by the standard of cleanliness and service, as well as the friendliness of the staff. Warm and always welcoming, the Homewood Suites at Lincolnshire has to be the nearest thing to coming 'home from home' when you need to travel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I were traveling with our daughter and her fiance, so were happy to find a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. The only drawback to the room was that, though both bathrooms had direct entry from their respective bedrooms, one also had a doorless entryway from the public area of the suite to the vanity area - making it not possible to go from the shower (behind a separate door) to the bedroom without passing through a "public" area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed our two bedroom/two bath suite. We appreciate your comments about our suite design; this type of design is convenient when you may have company over (as a restroom accessible from the common area living room and kitchen), but I understand how it could be a drawback in terms of privacy for two private parties. Congratulations from all of us at the Homewood on your daughter's engagement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I appreciated the warm welcome when I first arrived. Very friendly staff. Loved the managers reception in the evening - Great food! The warm breakfast in the morning was delicious too. Clean room, halls, lobby area and food area! Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Crystal,

We really appreciate your kind words about our warm welcome, team, complimentary breakfast and dinner. I'm glad that our upkeep impressed you as well--our team takes great pride in our service and cleanliness...always looking for ways to be better and improve. We hope to see you again when you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

With the exception of the non-working stove, we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the bed was comfortable beyond belief; the hotel was quiet and pleasant; and the rate was excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MikoMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Tamiko,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The stove...oh no! I'm sure we have fixed your suite stove as soon as the room was serviced, but just to be on the safe side...please feel free to give us a call at 847-945-9300 to let us know which room you had stayed in...if you do not recall your room number off hand, we can always look up your reservation and ensure that the stove has been properly fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belding, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for navy graduation. We chose this hotel because it still offers smoking rooms. We never smelt smoke in the hallways or in our room. WE had a 2 rooms with 2 bathroom and it fit our family perfect. Not far from navy graduation, but don't follow the directions the hotel gives you. We did and ended up in a housing development. Other than that, our stay was perfect and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Brenda,

Congratulations on your family's Navy Graduation!!! We love being able to host accommodations for the proud parents of the Great Lakes graduates...we appreciate what a special and honorable experience it is for you...especially after not seeing your son/daughter for such a long time!
Please email me at srychlik@csmcorp.net or call on my direct line (847-945-9345) to let me know about the directions that were given...there are two routes with a map and directions, so I just want to make sure we understand where we fell short. I know that if I had your long commute to Illinois, I wouldn't welcome a little unexpected tour of the NW suburbs ;).

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing