We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attended a family wedding in February” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Attended a family wedding in February”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a really nice hotel/resort. We attended a family wedding for a weekend on Valentine's Day at this nicely decorated hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Nice big open spaces, conference rooms, open spaced bar, really good food, restaurants, nicely appt rooms. Definitely would recommend to others. The wedding and reception were both held here. There was a couples Valentine's retreat going on while we were there as well. The hotel staff and facilities were able to comfortably accomodate everyone. I especially liked the Starbucks bar attached to the regular bar in the lobby. Very convenient in the morning. Also, nice gym workout facility with cardio on one side and weights, etc. on the other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Marketing Coordinator at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review, and I hope to see you return to us soon for another great Marriott experience!

Sincerely,

Nicole M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    139
    84
    24
    12
See reviews for
78
95
15
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I remember the Marriott Lincolnshire as a kid, it was THE place to go in the North Shore suburbs for a quick get away and show. The Marriott Theatre is a well respected theatre in the Chicago area and is the main draw to the resort.

Check in was quick and courteous on a Thursday night and I had my room key without waiting. The place was built in the 1970s and the decor and ambiance of the lobby shows it. On one hand, it's very charming... a large welcoming lobby with a huge fireplace and lots of space to join friends or family and enjoy the atmosphere. On the other hand, it doesn't seem to have been updated much since it was built, and could probably stand a fairly substantial renovation.

The rooms were all pretty standard fare, were clean when I checked into to them, and remained that way throughout. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows of various firmness and softness. There are no in-room safes. Housekeeping does a great job of keeping the rooms clean and maintained, and generally stays out of your way otherwise. The rooms seem to be more updated than the lobby and common areas. For the gadget traveler, there are lots of plugs in the room including a plug in panel on the side of the entertainment center. You can also plug your laptop into the HDTV, if you have the appropriate VGA port and cable.

The in-room amenities are few. There is a fridge that looks like it used to be a stocked mini-bar, no microwave, and in-room tea and coffee. However, it's clear that they added the in-room tea and coffee without much room to accommodate it... the one cup tea and coffee brewer and all the supplies sit on a tray that is located on the shelf in the closet, mainly because there is nowhere else to put it. You have counter space to plug it in and brew, but then it goes back into the closet when you're done. Also, the coffee brewer is a bit difficult to use; you plug it in, and it starts brewing as soon as you pour water into the top. Which, of course, means you have to use the coffee cup to measure in the water, and then quickly put the cup under the brew spout to catch the coffee that starts dripping immediately.

There are four restaurants; the lobby bar has food, there is a very nice seafood restaurant called King's Wharf, a casual American fare restaurant called Fairfield Inn, and Crane's Landing. On my stay, I tried the seafood restaurant and the bar, the food was very tasty at both and of course pricey as expected. Service was good at all the restaurants, no problems with staff. Room service is very expensive - the same menu as the bar, but the menu prices are about 10% higher plus they tack on a 22% service charge (not including tip) for room service. This was the norm 20 years ago, but I haven't stayed at a hotel that offers room service that has this steep of a surcharge in ages.

There is a fitness center, and two pools - one indoor and one outdoor. Since I stayed in the winter, the outdoor pool was closed. The indoor pool was nice, and there is a whirlpool. The whirlpool was warm, not hot and the jets were a bit weak. The pool was only slightly cooler than the whirlpool. There were plenty of towels and the whole facility was very clean, although I did see what looked like small leaves or maybe paint chips in the whirlpool.

We stayed for a conference, so we never checked out the theater. The conference facilities were fine, nothing head-turning but no problems were encountered. Aside from some difficulty sleeping due to the thin guest room walls, it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are better rooms as far as avoiding hallway noise, perhaps stay at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humphrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan N, Manager at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and never disappointed. The rooms are quiet and comfortable (ours appeared to be recently renovated-either that or exceptionally well maintained). Meals have always been good with no problems. Marriott people are always good and the staff here is no exception. They are among the best we've encountered anyplace. Looking forward to our next visit in the summer when the golf course an outdoor pool are open. We enjoyed the show in the Marriott theater and recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent a night here in February 2014. It was very cold out but the hotel staff was very welcoming and had my key ready for me when I arrived. Room was nice and clean. Overall the hotel was good. Some of the hallways and common areas seemed a little dated, but overall a very good hotel. concierge lounge was very well stocked and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. It is a classic Marriott hotel with two large king size beds very comfortable. The room I had might need a renovation but it was clean. Breakfast was excellent, maybe a bit expensive. Service was good. Overall I'm satisfied and I might come back if again in the nearby

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldo965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

A nice Marriott that I have been at for business as well as a wedding. I always enjoy my stay there. Staff is very friendly and is there for all your needs. Concierge lounge is one of the better ones I see in the Marriott family. Location is great for business needs in the North Suburbs and easy drive from O'Hare.

Only downside is rooms a a touch smaller than other in this class, but they are still full of room you would expect in a hotel.

Room Tip: The floors are long and put in three spokes. If you don't like long walks request rooms near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine R, Guest Relations Manager at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Adam M,

Thank you for your recent review of the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back shortly!

Sincerely,
Christine Ruck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here. Had rooms on the lake side..very peaceful. All of the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The entire hotel is very clean. Their workout rooms are complete with everything you need and the pools are good size not a tiny area. The staff is wonderful. They are very accommodating and personable. They have live theater on property with terrific shows. Also, two restaurants on property..very good.

Room Tip: they are all good. Lakeside has outside patio.
See more room tips
Green Features: They need to recycle their plastic and paper in their lounges.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merijo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine R, Guest Relations Manager at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Merijo C,
Thank you for sharing your kinds comments about your recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor! We look forward to being a part of your future stays here.
Sincerely,
Christine Ruck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.3 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincolnshire Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Property: Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Address: 10 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3700
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lincolnshire Marriott Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. Discover a welcoming hotel in Chicago's North Shore area, where your perfect business retreat, family vacation or romantic weekend awaits. Thirty minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, our hotel brings you the best activities of the region. Our 389 guest rooms and suites showcase the latest amenities, modernized bathrooms and ergonomic work areas. Indulge in abundant recreation, including a PGA golf course, tennis center, two pools and highly acclaimed live musical theatre. Or delight in delectable dining at four distinct restaurants and lounges. From meetings and exhibits to weddings and mitzvahs, our distinguished resort setting offers a picture-perfect event location, with 40,000 square feet of meeting space - backed by Marriott's award-winning service. Experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Lincolnshire Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnshire Marriott Hotel Lincolnshire
Marriott Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing