We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Room”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved the updated room, internet, moveable desk, closet for hanging clothes and nice arrangement for the bath. Location was perfect - close to everything you need to do outside of the hotel. Hampton Inn was a great experience - come and see for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Craig H,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our room, wifi, bathrooms and closet space. It's great you were able to explore our location, as well.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    135
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
225
99
47
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have staid at this hotel 4 times, multiple rooms with each stay. Needless to say I liked the place on until this trip 5/20/14. First, no cookies at front desk, second they told me because I booked on another website, I don't get reward points. Third they paved over their in-door hot tub, no more hot tub. Fourth, the pool heater is off. I mean pool is not just cool, it's ice cold...not fun for us or the kids...bummed out big time. Needless to say, my future trips, I will find another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the temperature of the water at the pool. I will work with our maintenance team to ensure the pool’s heater is working properly and that this situation does not happen again. We are sorry were unhappy with the eligibility of your reward points, and we apologize if it wasn’t clear when you booked your reservation. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hot tub and front desk cookies, we will use your comments to continue to improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great value, great location, courteous staff. These folks will treat you right. We will use this hotel again and again! Try them for yourself! You will not be disappointed! thanks Hampton Inn for your great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Phill G,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful to you and that you enjoyed our location.

Thanks again for the recommendation, and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here while looking for an apt for my daughter in the nearby area. A1 customer service right from the beginning. Jerry was extremely courteous & pleasant to deal with. Needed to get some paperwork faxed to a realtor & the front desk took care of that immediately for us. We were stressed about finding a place in the 2 days we were there & one of the gentlemen at the front desk made several suggestions. As a last minute try we looked into one of his suggestions & ended up renting from one of the properties that he suggested! Was an excellent suggestion & now she is looking forward to moving from Cleveland! Breakfast was amazing - lots of choices & always kept full. Room super clean & comfy. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Debbie0605,

Thank you for you positive review. We are thrilled to hear our staff provided you with great service; we will be sure to let Jerry know in particular. It's also wonderful that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Most of my travel stays are at Hampton Inns, so I have a good basis for comparison. The first thing we noticed was no cookies upon arrival. Not a big deal, but that should have been an indicator of what was to follow. The A/C unit was incredibly noisy. It woke me up every time it cycled on. The bathroom door was warped and wouldn't shut entirely. The staff couldn't offer any suggestions of things to do in the area. They couldn't even give accurate directions to Chicago (only 30 miles away). Breakfast was adequate, but much less variety (and not quite the quality) as other Hampton Inns. Also no USA Today. On the plus side, their pillows were the most comfortable I've encountered in my travels. As far as Hampton Inns go, this one was very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist-du-jour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear tourist-du-jour,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize you did not receive the quality of service and amenities that you've come to expect from us. We've addressed these issues with our staff so that we can improve the level of service we offer. Your comments regarding our breakfast offerings are welcome as we are constantly working to update those. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I arrived to the Hampton Inn for 3 nights as part of a business trip. At first glance the place looks really great: good area, nice surrounding, great near by restaurants...
The lobby looks great and is very nice to stay in.
When I approached the reception I noticed that I've made a mistake and ordered the room for the next night! The person at the reception was really nice and in no time fixed the problem and reserved a different room for me.

Overall - the room was great, very clean and comfortable.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Srabi,

We are so glad that you had a positive experience with us. It's great that you had a chance to explore the nearby area and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are happy that our front desk staff was able to assist you.

Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm a frequent traveler to the Lincolnshire area, and used to stay at this hotel. The last few visits were pretty disastrous - many problems with the A/C. On one night, I changed rooms 4 times before I got a room where the A/C worked, and didn't sound like a train. The staff was great about it, they even put me in a suite to compensate ... and then the maintenance guy had to come and put a new A/C unit in the suite! I haven't been back since that trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Though we are glad we were able to locate you, we apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning air conditioning units in your guest suites to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing