We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very solid hotel in Lincolnshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and were satisfied.

The Hampton Inn is a good hotel, provides clean rooms with a comfortable bed and friendly service. It's a 3.5 moon hotel for me, but I'll give it 4 as it seems better than an "average" 3* hotel, albeit not quite the "very good" that 4 moons represent.

Overall it's a good value option for the area. Fun attractions (cinema and awesome mini golf course) are within walking distance, as is the Wildfire restaurant (really yummy!).

There are a few things that we'd like to see them change over time:
- Improve noise insulation. When people talk outside the door, you can hear them quite loudly. The same holds true for people showering/flushing in the room above you, as you can hear the water going through the pipes.
- Provide shower gel rather than a soap bar
- Improve suction of the vent in the bathroom; it can get foggy if you shower in warm water for a long time
- Make the rooms brighter! The furniture is very dark and there are too few lights inside the room
- Don't close the breakfast room at 9:59am on weekend days already; and if you do, at least allow easy access to water refills for those having breakfast between 9:50-10:10am.

If we're back in Lincolnshire, we'd consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHills2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear J M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. It's also great that you had fun around the area and enjoyed some good meals.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our experience was very pleasant. The room, hotel services and staff were very satisfactory. The location of the hotel is also very nice. Also, within a very short walking distance are several fun restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Reuben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Reuben G,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found your experience to be enjoyable and that you liked our room, services and friendly staff. It's great you could spend some time walking around the area.

Thanks again for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved the updated room, internet, moveable desk, closet for hanging clothes and nice arrangement for the bath. Location was perfect - close to everything you need to do outside of the hotel. Hampton Inn was a great experience - come and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Craig H,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our room, wifi, bathrooms and closet space. It's great you were able to explore our location, as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have staid at this hotel 4 times, multiple rooms with each stay. Needless to say I liked the place on until this trip 5/20/14. First, no cookies at front desk, second they told me because I booked on another website, I don't get reward points. Third they paved over their in-door hot tub, no more hot tub. Fourth, the pool heater is off. I mean pool is not just cool, it's ice cold...not fun for us or the kids...bummed out big time. Needless to say, my future trips, I will find another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mezo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the temperature of the water at the pool. I will work with our maintenance team to ensure the pool’s heater is working properly and that this situation does not happen again. We are sorry were unhappy with the eligibility of your reward points, and we apologize if it wasn’t clear when you booked your reservation. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hot tub and front desk cookies, we will use your comments to continue to improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great value, great location, courteous staff. These folks will treat you right. We will use this hotel again and again! Try them for yourself! You will not be disappointed! thanks Hampton Inn for your great service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Phill G,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful to you and that you enjoyed our location.

Thanks again for the recommendation, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here while looking for an apt for my daughter in the nearby area. A1 customer service right from the beginning. Jerry was extremely courteous & pleasant to deal with. Needed to get some paperwork faxed to a realtor & the front desk took care of that immediately for us. We were stressed about finding a place in the 2 days we were there & one of the gentlemen at the front desk made several suggestions. As a last minute try we looked into one of his suggestions & ended up renting from one of the properties that he suggested! Was an excellent suggestion & now she is looking forward to moving from Cleveland! Breakfast was amazing - lots of choices & always kept full. Room super clean & comfy. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Debbie0605,

Thank you for you positive review. We are thrilled to hear our staff provided you with great service; we will be sure to let Jerry know in particular. It's also wonderful that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Most of my travel stays are at Hampton Inns, so I have a good basis for comparison. The first thing we noticed was no cookies upon arrival. Not a big deal, but that should have been an indicator of what was to follow. The A/C unit was incredibly noisy. It woke me up every time it cycled on. The bathroom door was warped and wouldn't shut entirely. The staff couldn't offer any suggestions of things to do in the area. They couldn't even give accurate directions to Chicago (only 30 miles away). Breakfast was adequate, but much less variety (and not quite the quality) as other Hampton Inns. Also no USA Today. On the plus side, their pillows were the most comfortable I've encountered in my travels. As far as Hampton Inns go, this one was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourist-du-jour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear tourist-du-jour,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize you did not receive the quality of service and amenities that you've come to expect from us. We've addressed these issues with our staff so that we can improve the level of service we offer. Your comments regarding our breakfast offerings are welcome as we are constantly working to update those. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: £75 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing