We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good... but no free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good... but no free wifi”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Good room, inviting atmosphere, hospitable staff... they even have a complimentary shuttle service to mearby destinations... however the biggest fail for me was no free wifi in room... but as a whole view Great...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Razmig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lislehotelmanager, General Manager at Hilton Lisle / Naperville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I certainly wouldn't want the wifi charge to keep you from staying with us in the future. We use your info to fine tune our service and accomodations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    201
    101
    42
    18
See reviews for
160
83
30
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've lived out of a suitcase for my job for around three years. So obviously, I've stayed in god knows how many hotels. So me and my coworker have stayed here for four weeks already and are set to stay here for two more weeks. Now there IS NEVER anyplace like home, but, the staff here has become like my extended family and made us feel more than comfortable. From the front desk to the shuttle service to the cleaning staff. I feel that they always put me first. When I return to Illinois in eight months, I will, without a single doubt, return here. This is one of my "Homes away from home."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lislehotelmanager, General Manager at Hilton Lisle / Naperville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you thinking of us as a second home. We look forward to welcoming you home often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nothing to complaint about, except that we were specifically told our floor was a quiet floor, and as soon as we got to our room we noticed it was filled with wedding party people and they were quite noisy late into the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 602caroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton in Naperville IL. Although we were satisfied in the quality of the room, we were rather disappointed with the amount of noise that we had to deal with. There were several youth groups at the hotel while we were there and many kids were on our floor. There was a lot of door slamming and yelling that started at 7:00am and never really stopped for the next hour and a half. I called for security and this helped for a few minutes but the noise continued as soon as they left. At a property of this quality, you would hope that they would separate these groups from the rest of the guests. I also asked for a 9:45am wake up call, but received the call at 8:45am. We only ended up with about 3-4 hours sleep after all of the noise.

Room Tip: Make sure that you are away from youth groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todnow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is a very friendly place to stay. The hotel staff is always pleasant and obliging. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We found the breakfast times to be very convenient and the selections excellent. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Hilton-Lisle in Naperville is a nice hotel with nice upgrades throughout yet with dated portions still shining thru a bit too much. A tricky layout leaves no lobby area to speak of with an older ambiance in a new style hotel.....perfectly fine but just a bit........off.

Rooms were excellent, spacious, and clean with nice touches throughout but in a room full of niceties the room had a desk chair that appeared 10 years old......again, all perfectly fine except it's like a cashmere sweater with a loose thread....or three.

Bar area at night was business-centri and staffed by an excellent staff, very well served and on the ball.

No real complaints. Stayed in better Hilton's but also paid more as well. Excellent toiletries by the way!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This a great place for a relaxing weekend with easy access to Catigny, Morton Arboretum, and Naperville. The hotel and restaurant were perfect for our needs to relax and enjoy some for celebrating our anniversary. The hotel was busy on Saturday with a large group. The event was well managed and we did not hot having any problems associated with the large group.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank clero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
3.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lisle / Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Property: Hilton Lisle / Naperville
Address: 3003 Corporate West Dr, Lisle, IL 60532-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lisle / Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel will surpass your expectations, welcome to the Hilton Lisle/Naperville hotel. Located among Naperville hotels near Chicago, we're positioned just steps from several major corporation offices. Guests can swim laps all year round in our indoor pool, unwind in our whirlpool spa, and stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. We offer complimentary shuttle bus service to local businesses, and feature an executive floor with executive lounge access. Also featured on property is the local favorite, Allgauer's restaurant. We can accommodate groups/meetings from 10 to 360 people in our flexible event space, perfect for weddings, social, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lisle / Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lisle / Naperville Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing