We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix a few problems and this place could be great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fix a few problems and this place could be great”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed overnight (22 feb14) for a KofC event. First the bad: brought the kids and was really looking forward to the indoor pool. Unfortunately the pool room was cold and the water was VERY cold. I know it just wasn't us because other guests were complaining the same thing. We swam maybe 5 min. before my kids couldn't take it anymore. Later that night when we started to settle down for bed the fire alarm went off. Everyone shuffled down the stairs and waited in the lobby. I know it wasn't the staff's fault for the alarm- but they could've at least took charge and explained to the confused guests what was going on and what to do next. The Alarm was shut off and after about 30 min. everyone started going back to their rooms. Again no direction from staff. I am a first responder so I knew to somewhat hang out by the front desk. Again in situations like this people need direction/ guidance. It is important for a mob of people to feel at ease other wise it could get potentially ugly. I still don't know what happened but I guess it was a false alarm? I understand it was a big convention but parking was terrible. Whoever does their snow removal didn't do a very good job. There were a lot of spaces that could've been used if plowed correctly.
The good: the rooms were very clean. The bathrooms were up to date and the beds were comfortable. Their breakfast buffet was a 7/10. Friendly staff, good variety and everything seemed fresh. They have a large workout/gym room with ample weights and machines. I would stay here again with the kids ONLY if I knew the pool room and water was about 15 deg. warmer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I would first like to thank you for what seems to be a very honest review. I would also like to apologize for the issues that you had with your accommodations. With us taking ownership of the property as well as our transition from a Wyndham to a Sheraton in late October, we have unfortunately had to inherit many pre-existing issues brought on under the previous management company. We will definitely take your suggestions such as raising the pool temperature into consideration during our Property Improvement Plan which should be put into place sometime this year. I am pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with your sleeping room cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff really does go the extra mile when it comes to making sure the rooms are spotless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    47
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
28
26
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Sheraton Lisle is in a superb location along the I-88 corridor in the Naperville area. It's a fairly large hotel with 8 floors and with several hundred rooms. As you enter the hotel, it's a bit awkward since the entrance does not face the parking lot like most suburban hotels. You'd have to park off to the side and walk to the entrance which faces the main road.

The hotel has all of the typical amenities, gym, pool, executive lounge, restaurant, etc. The front desk people are nice and friendly. It's eerily quiet in the hotel. I'm not sure if it's a occupancy issue or just a slow week since it is President's day.

As a Starwood Preferred Platinum, I've stayed in my share of Sheratons. They tend to be mixed quality. Many times, they are a bit dated and lack the renovation and upkeep. This is one of those cases. The hotel lobby is nice and clean, not fresh, but nice. The elevators are showing signs of age as it makes mysterious noises as it ascends to the higher floors.

Once in the room, it's clear they don't have a deep cleaning process since there were many stains on the carpet. The furniture was nice but a bit dated. One thing that bothered me the most throughout the hotel was the strange and slight odors. It wasn't obnoxious, but enough that makes you question the cleanliness of the hotel. They should have an ozone treatment plan for the hotel.

Once up to my room, the door lock was difficult to navigate. It was an older style key card lock and it took many tries to get it to open. Even after multiple days of stay. The housekeeping was fine. It was clean except for a few missed a few items: Empty bag for white socks in the dresser drawer, used face towel under the sink cabinet, one of those tag holders for clothes on the counter. They really need a housekeeping supervisor to check to rooms once they are cleaned.

This hotel also has the window mount heaters. Typically I see these in the econ class of hotels like aLofts, Courtyards, Hampton Inns, etc. This hotel has them. They are loud and blow hard when on. Might affect people's sleep.

For the TV, the channel section is a bit odd. They are lacking my standard background noise news cable channel, but they have a bunch of other odd channels. They need to stick with the main business channels if they want to cater to the business crowd.

Finally, the bed in the hotel was very comfortable. The linens are soft and clean. You can tell they are fairly new. It was the highlight of the stay.

In all, the hotel quality is mixed and also reflects a bit lower room rate than many hotels in the area. I chose it mainly for the Starwood. The next closest is in Lombard, which is 15 minutes east. It's definitely worth a try if you are looking for an affordable mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the honest opinions of our guests whether positive or negative and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. With us taking ownership of the property as well as our transition from a Wyndham to a Sheraton in late October, we have unfortunately had to inherit many pre-existing issues brought on under the previous management company. I do apologize for this inconvenience. We are addressing the issues that you brought to our attention. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our goal and we are thrilled to hear that you received the service you deserve as a valued guest.

Again, I'm sorry that there were a couple of issues during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I like Sheraton Hotels for a go in - go out hotel necessity. This one in Lisle is very accessible to the interstate, and offers very comfortable accommodations, one that Sheraton has been consistent through the many times that i went to them for an evening accommodation. The bed is always an obvious priority. The people at the desk have been easy to talk to, even managed to instantly bargaining for the price of the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnycastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our city and hotel. We really appreciate your kind review. We take pride in being able to offer a fast and easy check in and check out process. If ever again in the area, please think of us again for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lisle Hotel
Address: 3000 Warrenville Rd, Lisle, IL 60532-0917 (Formerly Wyndham Lisle-Chicago Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lisle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Lisle Hotel is perfectly located for discovering everything that the Chicago area has to offer. Near the intersection of Interstates 88 and 355, Lisle is close to plenty of road, train, and air travel options. Both O’Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW) are less than 30 minutes away.Our 242 guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Enjoy a flat screen TV, wireless High Speed Internet Access, a spacious desk with an ergonomic chair, and upscale bath amenities. Sleep soundly in the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed with its welcoming duvet. Club Rooms include upgraded amenities and Sheraton Club Lounge access.Stay as busy or relaxed as you want to be in our full-service Chicago-area hotel. The business center is open 24 hours a day, and guests are welcome to unwind in our Sheraton Fitness center, indoor pool, and sauna. Start your day or wind down your evening with a delicious meal in one of our restaurants, and head to L Lounge to watch the big game or play Nintendo® Wii™, pool, darts, or shuffleboard.Let the Sheraton Lisle Hotel host your important business meeting or stylish social event. We have nearly 25,000 square feet of IACC-certified conference center space, including the 11,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, an amphitheater, and 18 other versatile meeting rooms. Make your event more productive and exciting with our venues’ state-of-the-art technology, including audiovisual equipment and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our team of dedicated professionals will work with you every step of the way to ensure a memorable gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lisle
Lisle Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing