We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Dmi and the Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lisle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Thank you Dmi and the Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I just wanted to say "Thank you soo much" to Dmitriy and his staff.
It was the first time that I have come to US(I'm from India) and I had to stay in Sheraton Lisle for 10 days.
Initially I was little worried because everything was new to me. But glad that I was asked to stay in this hotel and Dmi and his staff were just amazing.
I would definitely recommend this hotel because
1)Room was clean and spacious
2)Room service was great
3)People at the front desk were just amazing(Fernando,Maria,Shiva and ofcourse Dmitriy)
4)Breakfast was very good and would like to say thanks to Pete.
5)Shuttle service was good.

I'm just thinking if there are any -ve points.. but NO.. I dont think there are any.
Definitely 5/5.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh_Reddy_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
27
24
8
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had a reservation but was told that there were no rooms when I arrived pretty late at night. I guess there was some water damage due to storms in the area. At first I was really angry. I mean I had a reservation. Tony at the front desk quickly put me at ease. He went above and beyond making call after call until he found me a room at a near by hotel. He even arranged for a taxi to get me there and to my destination the next day. He took a very bad situation and turned it around! Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitriy_Khimchak, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Shane K

Thank You so much for being so understanding. We were not expecting such a heavy down pour. I am glad to hear that Tony was able to relocate you to a another local property. We always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests. Thank you again and do hope you get to see our new improvements soon to come. We are installing new lock systems,upgrading the entire property and pool renovations should be done by mid June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
275 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good. Was disappointed the gym was being redone since this was important to us, however we were shuttled to another hotel with a gym we could utilize. The staff went out of their way to accommodate everything a person would need.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hwolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitriy_Khimchak, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. Our pool and fitness center should be complete come mid June. I apologize for the minor inconvenience and glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with our second option of going over to Life Fitness across the street. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our newly renovated facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was really worried after reading reviews. Our room on the 7th floor was very nice. Great beds! Perhaps recently remodeled? Very comfortable and clean. No foul odor as so many reviews mentioned. Location so-so. Nice wine reception in lobby for $5. Staff very accommodating. Husband enjoyed pool. Said there were a few loose tiles but mentioned it to manager and he sent someone to fix it pronto. Under new management and seems they want to provide good service. Said the lobby will be remodeled soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitriy_Khimchak, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ruth G

Thank you for the great review, We're glad we exceeded your expectations.With the new renovations on the way we hope you chose our facility for all your future events.

Special Thank You from

Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Hosted a meeting here for one day....no sleeping rooms were reserved. Space was clean and ready upon arrival. Staff very attentive, even the ownership team introduced themselves and asked if they could be of any help. Lunch buffet was fabulous! Hotel is a bit outdated and needs to be refreshed, but all in all, a good place to host a meeting in Lisle.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was the right location for the right price...and the staff was very friendly no matter where I encountered them. I had no problems with the WIFI. Parking was plentiful. It was a great location as I went as far west as Aurora and Carol Stream and as far east as the Chicago lake front.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitriy_Khimchak, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lisle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pam B

Thank You so much for the amazing review. I hope you got to visit the Chicago Premium Outlets located 10 minutes from the property.1650 Premium Outlet Blvd, Aurora, IL 60502 amazing mall. One of my favorite malls for shopping. Again if you ever need anything please see the front desk staff we are always here to assist. Happy travels and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Housekeeping could use some work. But amazing beds and service. I arrived late and was checked into a dirty room. I went back down to the front desk and was greeted by Tony, I told him about the room being dirty and he apologized and offered to upgrade me to a suite. What a nice room, set the tone for the rest of my stay. Loved the bar and food too. Amy the bartender was so friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePickyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
0.2 mi away
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#5 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lisle
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lisle Hotel
Address: 3000 Warrenville Rd, Lisle, IL 60532-0917 (Formerly Wyndham Lisle-Chicago Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lisle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Lisle Hotel is perfectly located for discovering everything that the Chicago area has to offer. Near the intersection of Interstates 88 and 355, Lisle is close to plenty of road, train, and air travel options. Both O’Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW) are less than 30 minutes away.Our 242 guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Enjoy a flat screen TV, wireless High Speed Internet Access, a spacious desk with an ergonomic chair, and upscale bath amenities. Sleep soundly in the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed with its welcoming duvet. Club Rooms include upgraded amenities and Sheraton Club Lounge access.Stay as busy or relaxed as you want to be in our full-service Chicago-area hotel. The business center is open 24 hours a day, and guests are welcome to unwind in our Sheraton Fitness center, indoor pool, and sauna. Start your day or wind down your evening with a delicious meal in one of our restaurants, and head to L Lounge to watch the big game or play Nintendo® Wii™, pool, darts, or shuffleboard.Let the Sheraton Lisle Hotel host your important business meeting or stylish social event. We have nearly 25,000 square feet of IACC-certified conference center space, including the 11,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, an amphitheater, and 18 other versatile meeting rooms. Make your event more productive and exciting with our venues’ state-of-the-art technology, including audiovisual equipment and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our team of dedicated professionals will work with you every step of the way to ensure a memorable gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Lisle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lisle
Lisle Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing