We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Traveling Route 66 through Illinois, we needed a good, affordable place to stay that also allowed more than one dog, with no breed or weight restrictions. Sounds like an impossible task, but not so, when you stay at the Country Inn Motel in Livingston.

We arrived late, so the attached cafe was a welcome sight to our travel weary eyes! It was very convenient to order, pick up and eat right in our room, which is important when you can't leave your dogs alone, but you're sick of fast food!

The room was comfortable and suited our needs. Nothing fancy, but that isn't what we were expecting anyway. It was also nice to have a free breakfast in the morning from the cafe!

Room Tip: Dog friendly
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Great price, friendly staff. One night's stay also includes a free breakfast for one in the café the next morning and the breakfast is more than just coffee and donuts you get to choose from. Your choice of four or five different breakfast meals.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Shrekscorp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Nice small town motel, clean, comfortable beds, reasonably priced with a cafe attached. The cafe is a hidden gem with great coffee with a variety of tasty treats available staffed by friendly people. We talked about making a road trip just for the biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

This is a nice and very clean, family owned Motel. Rooms were exceptionally clean. The cafe was great and all the people were nice and homey. Would definately stay again! The price was great and just what we needed for a late night stop.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Country Inn staff were very friendly, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, average, as far cleanliness and extremely affordable!
But we did have a little trouble with the air conditioner...
The food was excellent, great coffee and the staff were awesome!
The honestly of the cleaning staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyS2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews