We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Country Inn Motel and Cafe was one of the most enjoyable motels I stayed at while traveling Old Route 66 from California to Illinois. The room was very lovely furnished, nicer than most I stayed at during the trip. The owner made a special effort to create a lovely decorated and comfortable room, including a comfortable sitting area, flowers, and lovely artwork. The room had a nice view of the park across the road. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. The motel also has a wonderful restaurant, with great food and service. The family who owns the motel were very friendly, and I enjoyed visiting with them during my stay. The motel and cafe were both great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Char3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here. Food was absolutely delish! Had the fried chicken. Very light and crispy. Came with a large portion of mashed potatoes and yummy gravy. The salad was good too! The burger was huge and very good. The service was excellent...probably the nicest people I've ever met!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stefanier987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here because it's close to highway. Glad we did. Small place with delicious selections of homemade foods. BLT & Patty melt with fries n gravy were amazing. Crisp bacon, fresh tomatoes and peppers then sweet tea was perfect. Stop in for real down home foods. Sorry we weren't staying in town for their breakfasts and dinners. Go today!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Traveling Route 66 through Illinois, we needed a good, affordable place to stay that also allowed more than one dog, with no breed or weight restrictions. Sounds like an impossible task, but not so, when you stay at the Country Inn Motel in Livingston.

We arrived late, so the attached cafe was a welcome sight to our travel weary eyes! It was very convenient to order, pick up and eat right in our room, which is important when you can't leave your dogs alone, but you're sick of fast food!

The room was comfortable and suited our needs. Nothing fancy, but that isn't what we were expecting anyway. It was also nice to have a free breakfast in the morning from the cafe!

Room Tip: Dog friendly
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Great price, friendly staff. One night's stay also includes a free breakfast for one in the café the next morning and the breakfast is more than just coffee and donuts you get to choose from. Your choice of four or five different breakfast meals.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Shrekscorp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews