We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business or events...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for business or events...”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here in May for a family wedding. I must say I was impressed when we first arrived, the lobby is grand and hence a typical nice Westin hotel.

The rooms are quite old and could do with a lick of paint, but we had no issues with the room quality really, beds are super comfy and bathroom is big aswell. One thing is that the plug adaptors were quite scarce which was slightly annoying.

The restaurant is really good, great food, bar is nice and reception and general service was just fantastic!

There are malls near by (walking distance really!), good location for the airport, not so great for downtown as traffic is a nightmare! As we were here for a wedding that didn't matter much, but if you do venture downtown speak to concierge about different modes of transport.

This is a good hotel for one situated in the suburbs of Chicago!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better, a suite if you can splash out - either way you won't get a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello,

The Westin Lombard delights in providing an energized and refreshing stay for all guests, with the goal that each leaves feeling better than when they arrived.

Our team strives for excellence in service and attention to detail of guests preferences, while continually refreshing and renewing our guest rooms and spaces. Thank you for all of your feedback.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    248
    72
    42
    23
See reviews for
157
136
44
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel has it all: views, restaurants, and most importantly, clean, crisp guest rooms. Our family of five had a lovely experience, although short. My family would not hesitate to stay there again.

Green Features: Recycling bin in room. No trash bags in guest room trash cans. No plastic laundry bags in guest room.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndevito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the positive aspects of our property and appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to share your observations.

We would love to welcome you and your family back for an extended, relaxing stay.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a room block for my wedding here and the staff was fantastic. I used to work in hotels so I'd say I have a good understanding of operations and what to expect, and I really felt this team went above and beyond. Since it was my wedding, I was of course very busy, so a few things slipped my mind (forgot to request early check-in, some of the names on the welcome bags were wrong, etc.). The front desk team helped me with each issue seamlessly and even refrigerated my welcome bags (without me asking) so that the single flower I had placed in them wouldn't wilt. The reservations team was fantastic and helped me with multiple changes, making no errors whatsoever. The room was perfect (deluxe jr suite), the gym was great, there is a perfect little sundeck for laying out + mimosas, and the front desk was just unbearably sweet. If we are ever back in Lisle, I will most definitely return to this hotel. Thanks to Westin Lombard for a fantastic stay on a very important weekend.

Green Features: Really appreciated the in-room recycling and all the other green practices. Green Seal certification is tough to get and I was so glad we stayed at a hotel with this!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahkate9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your warm experience with us. Our fantastic associates always try to go above and beyond to make all our guests' stay a memorable one from the moment they arrive until they depart.

We look for to welcoming you back again soon.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently visited and stayed at the Westin Lombard for a family wedding. I can honestly say this was an awesome weekend set in a tranquil and minimalist hotel. We were surprised to find such a gem in the burbs!

The food and service at the wedding reception was outstanding -upscale salad, roasted veggies, gourmet stuffed chicken and top sirloin plus a dessert table that was 15 yards long! It was a large and festive wedding and the polite an expedient service never stopped (wedding lasted until 1:30 am).

Our rooms were decadent...the robes were so cozy, pillows fluffy and firm, fresh and crisp sheets on expertly made beds. My kids bunked with grammie (across the hall) and the hotel sent up cookies and milk for them (they were floored)! We were not expecting that nicety and that gesture was huge. (A special thanks to front desk agent Lydia who set that up!)

We swam for hours the next day in their junior Olympic pool and enjoyed a leisurely breakfast courtesy of our extended check out. As we were leaving my kids actually thanked us for the mini-vacation!

The GM here should be proud!

Green Features: I was pleased to see they had an environmental conservation reminder in our room.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 662cynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am truly pleased you and your family had an exhilarating stay and a wonderful wedding experience. We strive to have each guest delight in all facets of our hotel from the moment you walk in until the moment you depart.

Most of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments and recognition of our amazing associates and contribution they made to make your visit amazing. They always try to go above and beyond for each of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor Mi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lobby, pool, gym, restaurants all very nice, and in line with what one would expect for a property of this caliber.

Signs of deferred maintenance, e.g. handicap exterior door button was on a post about to fall off its mounting.

Hallways on room floors were very plain, and would have been sparse at a Holiday Inn Express.

Room was small, unappealing decor, furniture worn, bathroom smallish. TV remote did not work on some functions; cable system response was very slow. Kohler showerhead looked pretty, but was not that great in practice as the water just ran onto your head, so it was a pain to take a normal shower. Handheld shower would have been appreciated as a supplement to the showerhead, but the water blasted out with firehose-like force - making it useless.

The heavenly beds were nice - although not nearly enough to make up for the other room shortcomings. And no free in-room internet - really? When the typical budget hotel has been providing this for years?

Room Tip: Spend your money somewhere else
See more room tips
Green Features: Average - surprised they did not use the whole room shutoff key pocket, as often found in newer hotels, especially overseas.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent a night here even though we are from the same town, while we attended a wedding(nice to get away from home but still be home) Hotel is really nice and can't say enough about their beds. Best night of sleep we had in a hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Jane,

I am very happy you stayed with us and had the chance to enjoy the true Westin Lombard experience. Sometimes a little time away from home is wonderful.

Please visit with us again soon.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Westin in Lombard and Julia (front desk) has gone above and beyond to make sure that we had a great visit. It is truly appreciated! The rooms are all excellent and very clean. Great location and close to shopping and restaurants. We will continue to recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing