We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular but quiet, safe, and solid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here one night while in town to catch a couple of Cubs games. We arrived very late, around midnight, so parking was an issue. I think we got the last spot in the lot.

Had a comfortable night's rest and got up for the complimentary breakfast which was your standard continental fare. Breakfast area was very crowded as the hotel appeared to be nearly full and everyone seemed to go to breakfast at the same time. But that is to be expected.

This hotel used to be a Hampton Inn - you can tell. It just looks like they decided not to re-up their contract for whatever reason sometime within the past couple of years. Most of the room features that give it away as a Hampton are still intact, but look like the Hampton Inns of the mid-2000's, meaning the carpeting and couches are beginning to show some light wear and there isn't a flat screen TV in the room. If you can live with those small caveats you'll have a fine stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stay here due to its proximity to my mother-in-law's residence. The rooms are clean and bed comfy, although I'd prefer firmer pillows. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety of eggs, pastries, waffles, and fruit. Parking is plentiful. Not a fancy hotel, but adequate for our needs and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: The 3rd Floor rooms near the stairwell seem to be "smoking rooms". We like to take stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had to go to Chicago for a two training class so I needed someplace to stay for just one night. I picked the Stay Inn based upon reviews and was not disappointed. As other reviewers have noted, there is no flat screen TV (no big deal) and the rooms are not large but they are clean, bright and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. There was nice desk chair and desk that you could work on. They had free WiFi and a nice breakfast. I went out for dinner and when I returned there were fresh warm cookies in the lobby (Oatmeal Rasin, Chocolate Chip and Macadamia Nut). Nice touch. Breakfast was a step up from the typical budget hotel as they had make your own waffel, eggs and biscuits and gravey along with Juice, muffins, etc. Parking was free and convenient. As I was eating breakfast I looked around and most of what was sitting there were adults which looked like working professionals looking for a value hotel. That proabably explains why the room and halls were quiet(no Kids to be found) and did not seem to be a party place. Very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Great stay for a great price. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast exceeded our expectations. The location is terrific. Lots of choices of restaurants and stores close by. Randy Cline, the hotel manager was very kind and went out of his way to help with directions and restaurant suggestions. We will definitely stay at the Stay Inn the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

this is a really good place to stay. we are staying here from 2 weeks. the service is very good. stay is very friendly. people on front desk are too good. and we get good free breakfast in morning. it is in good area also. ya and all these things at a good pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel - halfway between Chicago and Aurora, where we have family. The hotel is now under new ownership, but we really didn't see any difference from our previous stays. It's a nice, basic hotel - which is all we've ever needed - which also gives free wifi access and free breakfasts. Our only concern has been that with each stay the tub has poorly drained so we had to ask to have it cleaned. They did this quickly, but it would be nice if we hadn't had to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Their websites said it all adding the friendly CS and service with a smile.Its an affordable place with breakfast and internet included plus they allowed us to bring foods inside the room for late dinner or midnight snacks.The Ultra Foods is close to this hotel and it adds up to the conveniency of staying and saving mojo for a party of 7.

Room Tip: Book at least 2 mos prior to your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard

Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing