We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were visiting Chicago over the weekend and chose this hotel. GLAD we did.

Drive into Chicago from the hotel was around 30 mins with no traffic on weekend.

The hotel itself was CLEAN and Fresh. No complains whatsoever. Staff was very friendly as well. Warm breakfast in the morning with eggs etc, Rooms were decent size and bed was nice as well.

perfect place and will stay again if visiting that area.

The neighborhood is also good, We returned late many nights and no issues. There is a mall nearby and lots of places to eat nearby as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    110
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
86
74
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room: nice size, very clean, bed was very comfortable. Quiet.
Service: very accommodating, friendly, and professional.
Other: TV was Flat screen but not high def.
Breakfast was FRESH, very good, however no fruit.
Safety: very safe area, well lit parking.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. An excellent rate for a nearly perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laneoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Definitely cost effective. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
There is a Greek Restaurant nearby.
We were on our way from the Chicago Premium Outlet to Waterfall glen and it was just in the middle so the location was O.K for us.
Breakfast was regular. Not too much space in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding weekend. While the hotel itself was in decent shape and the rooms fairly clean the staff was extremely rude. Each time we had a question, the staff at the front desk was curt and unpleasant.
The breakfast area is very tiny, people were jammed in and the staff could not keep up with the demand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What is NOT to love about this hotel? This is our "GO TO" hotel when staying in the Chicago. The staff is helpful and efficient. As I've stated from my other reviews over the past 3 years about this hotel. This hotel is consistently very nice, clean, well run, and clean - always very clean which we love! The room was well maintained, clean, smelled good, bathroom was well appointed and both the room and bathroom nice sized. The beds were comfortable, the linen in the room was nice, sheets, towels and pillows were very nice and comfy for us. The breakfast is nice and the breakfast area is always kept neat and clean by the ever present hotel staff person to keep old and young fingers out of the breakfast foods presented. Another nice treat is the hotel still offers 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and ice water. Which as a traveler is always nice to have. I know you will enjoy this hotel!

Room Tip: This hotel is always busy, be sure to make a reservation before you arrive to be sure to get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Got this stay via Hotwire and the photos were a bit on the fence so we weren't entirely sure what we were going to get but we were happily surprised! Clean, modern, friendly, updated soft bedding, friendly staff and a hot breakfast. Not the most comfortable bathtub but maybe it was just our room. Overall nice stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kad292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Traveling with a basketball team so needed several rooms. The price was great for the area with is in one of the suburbs of Chicago. Room and bed were a little small (beds are full size not queen). The rooms were every clean and comfortable. We had a twin size air mattress in the room and the maid made that bed up too which I thought was very thoughtful. Lupe and another young lady at the front desk were very nice and helpful in instructing us about the area and good places to eat. The breakfast was great and they kept it stocked. There were lots of people that came down to breakfast which consisted of hot food, waffles, bacon, eggs, etc and it was all very good. Lobby consisted mainly of tables and chairs which was helpful to me because I was able to spread out and do some late night work. If you are planning on going into downtown Chicago and seeing the sites be prepared for a 30-45 minute drive with lots of traffic. There was a train station a few miles from the hotel that one of our parents took downtown and they avoided the outrageous parking fees and traffic in the city. Coffee was available all day and microwaves were available in the lobby. There is no guest laundry available and no pool which would have been nice. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantweallgetalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing