We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency Use Only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
St.Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Emergency Use Only”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Did not like it. Poor attention to detail. Room did not "feel" clean. Bed sunken in (in the middle), covers for the too-small let-out couch had holes in them. TV was old with a grainy picture and due to it's position in the room could not be watched by one person one the bed and another person on the couch at the same time. Poor customer service, (we were promised one thing and got another, NONE of my requests were adhered to that I asked for when I made my reservation, incidental deposit WAY too high), although the person at the front desk did apologetically send 2 complimentary gift "baskets". The outside (grounds) looks nice. Only stay there for short period emergencies. You will not die, you just won't enjoy it..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your review. Sorry to see we were not able to meet your needs at the hotel. We have completed our renovation in October of 2011 and have replaced all the beds in the hotel. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    61
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
annapolis, md
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The suite layout for a large family ( 2 adults and 3 teenagers) was exceptional - and not easy to find in most hotels.For the cost, we thought it was a terrific value. We were in Chicago for a family reunion and stayed for 4 days. The 2 bedrooms and 2 baths were perfect! The breakfast was adequate. We had no problems parking our car. And even with all the renovations that were going on, we heard very little, if any construction noise. And, the laundry facilities were another terrific feature for a large family traveling for a long stay.
Overall, we thought it was a great facility - clean, large, and easy to access.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkdAnnapolis_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your reveiw. I am glad you had a wonderful time at your Family Reunion. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We visited our family in Chicago and stayed at this hotel for 4 days. It was very close to our relatives' house, only about 5 minutes away.
It is close to everything shopping wise. But a bit of a drive to go downtown Chicago.
The check in was quick. The front desk agent was very friendly. He helped us find great restaurants in the area and pointed us to the best pizza place in town.
The suite was perfect for a family. The basics fridge/stove/dishwasher. Very roomy and clean.
There was a pool that was always full and guests seem happy and content.
The free breakfast was pretty standard but you better wake up extra early otherwise those pancakes and croissants are gone. Anytime you go after 10:00 AM, too bad so sad--just have a yogurt and juice. There's not enough room to eat as well. It was very tight there to fit all the guests they have.
The parking was a hassle. It's hard to find a parking spot close to your suite. It seems every spot was taken!

I would say that it was an okay stay and of course the proximity to our relatives, for sure we will be back at this hotel again. I hear they are having renovations, I hope they will build a larger room for breakfast and a larger parking area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorathecuteexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is a very dated property but it's finally getting a much needed facelift. Construction all summer means I won't be staying here - the noise alone will be annoying. If u do stay, check the property map before getting a key...you don't want to be on the main street side - traffic noise is continuous.

I hope to try it again after the renovation!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepeatflydrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We have just completed our renovation in October 2011. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I was here for bussiness and found this location to be close to everything..

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvasquez11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We have just completed our renovation in October 2011. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I moved into a room and there were holes under the kitchen sink.I didn't receive housekeeping six times.When I did finally receive housekeeping the sinks and the tubs were still dirty.I had to contact the manager myself after I left message at the front desk of my problems.General manager and her assistant just gave 20,000 points two days refund and 10.00 off our bill.I contacted Bill Marriott's and nothing was done to satisfy me.Why would they not give me a credit for all the days I did not receive housekeeping.Hospitality is not at this hotel.When you dine in eating area no one greets you.If Bill Marriott knew this everyone would be fired.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamwealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to meet your needs at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

What a staff. Great comfortable suites, good hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness and pets allowed. What a wonderful place. My family has booked here two years running and we will defintely go again. The staff allowed us to use the gatehouse for a reunion meeting and the bar b que grills to cook with. We have selected this as our favorite reunion place ever. The free internet and full kitchens helped keep us on budget as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDisneyaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn for your next Family Reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing