We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here in 3 rooms for a family birthday celebration. Rooms were roomy and nicely redone. In our room, there had been a water leak in the corner of the bathroom area and we had some gnats/fruit flies around. A bit of black mold was seen on the wall above the sink. I contacted Marriott and the property contacted me about the issue. We were given 10k Marriott points for the issue. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again while in the area, no questions asked!

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side as it can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review on the Lombard Residence Inn. We have taken care of the leak issue in the washroom right away. We are very glad to hear you and your family had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    60
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed in Building 15 July 13-15. I cannot complain about anything! The room was modern and roomy, breakfast extensive, great housekeeping, and very helpful staff at the front desk. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogagirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Lombard Residence Inn. Maybe next time you visit you will have time to enjoy the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Residence Inn in Lombard is a wonderful place. The entire staff is the friendliest, hard working group that goes beyond expectations at all times. My family and I are long term stays as we suffered a house fire. The property is always clean. The staff is always friendly. My children are enjoying what could have been a hard adjustment due to the fact that there is so much to do here. A great heated outdoor pool. A tennis court just their size. Basketballs available at the front desk to shoot hoops on a summer night. I highly recommend this property whether you are a business traveler or a family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the Lombard Residnece Inn. We are very happy to take care of your family during a very tough time. It has been a pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had moderate to high expectations when I booked this hotel. The first thing that I noticed was the musty odor when I walked into the room. The drain from the air conditioner was very noisy, and I suspect the closet, which housed the compressor was the culprit. There was a used bar of soap that was still in the shower and the carpeting was not vacuumed well after the last guest. The shampoo bottle appeared it had either not been replaced from the last guest because the outside of it was dirty. The coffee table and desk surfaces were smudged and sticky, which was rather gross.
The grounds were rough and not very well kept and bags of linens were set outside the rooms, which stayed there all day-I'm assuming waiting for the houseman to pick them up and take to the laundry.
When I called the front desk, they were indifferent and didn't offer another room. Very disappointing stay.
I don't think this property represented the Marriott name in a positive way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We will be reviewing our processes at the hotel to make changes to ensure we do a better job with picking up linen from each building on the property. We will also be working with our housekeeping team to reivew our cleaning and inspection processes. What you experienced is not how we want any guests to feel while staying at any of our Marriott properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
355 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I liked this hotel. Friendly staff. Good, hearty free breakfast with lots of options. I know they do a free food thing at dinner too, with soda and cookies as well as dinner foods, but I didn't have a chance to try that, but nice that its there. Water, coffee, and tea always available in the lobby. Nice pool, basketball and tennis courts, and a grill. Felt like an apartment complex. Good sized rooms. My only complaint was the tiny gym. One treadmill, one elliptical, one stairmaster, a few weights. So it was hard if there were people already on the machines.

Room Tip: Stay in the back, off the street, its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelreimagined_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We agree the work out room needs to be enlarged and are looking into options. We hope to see you again next time your travels have you in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had to stay in Lombard for business for a day. From check in til check out, the service was top notch. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, I was blown away! The rooms have been updated since I stayed there 7 years ago. They look beautiful. Stainless steel appliances, flat screen TV's just really nice. I almost didn't want to leave! Oh, and they had a shuttle that would take you around to local places. Used it to shuttle to the office and back. Great service to have.

Room Tip: I always choose a room away from busy streets, cause I have a hard time sleeping with street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Residence Inn in Lombard is recently remodeled and in a convenient location for shopping at Yorktown, Oak Brook and other area malls. The suite was nicely decorated and roomy. The buffet breakfast was a standard buffet with scrambled eggs and waffle maker. We enjoyed the yogurt parfaits with blueberries and granola...kind of like McDonald's. Staff were friendly and even delivered a toothbrush to our suite after 11pm. No complaints...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhutjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you and your faimily again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing