We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

NIce for extended stays. Only thing I wish could be changed is there is no privacy in the sleeping areas. The Master bed is open to the living room and front door and the second bed is in a loft area, with only a partial wall that overlooks the living room. No doors for quiet and privacy. Front desk was helpful and friendly as was the staff working the breakfast. Also, appreciated that the hotel was dog-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkbkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. Our large rooms do all have loft's with open space and a full kitchen on the main floor. Our two bedrooms do have a private king size bedroom on the main floor. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    60
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Marriott hotels regardless of what property never disappoints. They have a standard others need to match. This Residence Inn was exceptional and more. The front desk was outstanding meeting any of our requests. Will definitely be back. The location off of I-88 was great and only a couple miles from Metra station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We are glad the location right off the highway worked for your visit to Lombard. We are in a great location with many attractions in all directions. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were in the area for our son's wedding and spent four nights at this hotel. The accommodations were extremely comfortable - full size refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, appliances, dishes and silverware. Everything we needed. There was plenty of closet space and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is pet-friendly and it was especially easy to take our dog outside from our own private patio door or the room front door.

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were provided all the information and directions we needed. Breakfast was hearty with many choices both hot and cold and very adequate seating, including the outdoor patio which we enjoyed since the weather was pleasant.

The location is very convenient with easy on/off freeways and close to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We enjoy taking care of your family and friends for this special occasion. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every summer for the past 18 years - with my son who was then 2 and now 20. Coming here is like visiting an old friend and they remember you and give you a great welcome. When we drive up it looks as new and nice as the year before. They kept it up beautifully. It's a great family hotel. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and living room area. It has a nice sized pool with a picnic and barbecue area and a basketball/ tennis court area. They have a laundry room on premises that have enough washers and dryers so you are never waiting. It is always nicely landscaped and quiet. Every morning they serve a full breakfast and some evenings they serve a meal or small snack. It's centrally located in a nice community and easy to go I to the city. The staff is super nice and does everything they can to accommodate,you.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the outside the best They have more light so they are brother. If you sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review about your stay at the Lombard Residence Inn. We enjoy the summer time with all the families visiting and enjoying our out door pool. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Hotel & Staff were Excellent. Like meeting new friends. Kind, Helpful, Courteous, Knowledgable & Professional! The free Wi-Fi & breakfast were a plus. The Hotel was perfectly situated close to everything we wanted to do/visit in Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for writing your wonderful review about the Lombard Residence Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria,IL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a very pleasant two day stay at this hotel. I booked two rooms for a short family vacation. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. It was very nice to have a full sized refrigerator and microwave. The rooms also come with a dishwasher and stove. Included are the basics of dinnerware and cookware. We were given rooms next to each other in a quiet part of the property. We were able to use the senior discount which resulted in a fantastic rate for the two rooms. A hot and cold breakfast buffet is included. The variety was nice and we had plenty to eat each morning. The pool is small, but adequate, but outside so is only available in the summer. There are numerous restaurants within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Also, Yorktown Shopping Center is just down the street. I would stay here again. The hotel also sells Brookfield Zoo packages which are very reasonably priced.

The only issue I had with the stay is that we did have to wait an hour for our rooms to be ready when we arrived at 3 PM. This was a bit annoying as we had two small children with us who had just ridden three hours in a car. The staff apologized profusely for our wait.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back of the property which is a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAAEastPeoria_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Lombard Residence Inn. We have put a plan in place with the team to make sure our rooms are ready for all guest arrivals. We know how important it is to get into your room when you arrive with your family for a summer trip. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were in the greater Chicago area for a wedding and found a Residence Inn close by for the 3 night stay. We had a 2-bedroom apartment with 2 levels. The kids loved it and there was space for all of us. The apartment also had a full kitchen and living area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, including moving us to a new apartment when we discovered pet hair left over from the previous occupants in our first unit. The hotel has a small pool and complimentary breakfast as well. We would definitely stay here again. So much better than a hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on your stay at the Lombard Residnece Inn. I am happy to see you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing