We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently. It's a nice place to stay for a family vacation. Kids love the pool and the small sports court. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Kitchens are nice, but bathrooms seem outdated. If you're going to stay there, try to avoid the rooms that face the intersection of S Highland & E 22nd as there're lots of road noise in the night, and WiFi signal is very weak (especially for the room in the first floor).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are glad to see your family had a great time while staying at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    60
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pool, grilling stations, tennis court, picnic tables are all nice for the entire family. With the condo layout it was extra handy. Staff is very helpful. Full size fridge and stove in the rooms are wonderful. Our dogs were welcome and we easily fit the crate in the room. We have visited this location in the past and always keep their number handy for future visits to the Chicago area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are so glad to see you are able to relax and enjoy yourself while staying at the Lomard Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
741 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

in town for a few days. this is a nice property. very nice and efficient staff. although the property has been around for a while, they have kept it up to date. room was clean and well furnished. very comfortable bed. pretty decent breakfast in the morning. is not too far from the yorktown mall. recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad we were able to stay with us at the Lombard Residence Inn. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were passing thru Chicago and we decided to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was courteous extremely quick and helpful. The only gripe I have of this place is that is pet friendly and it would be helpful at the time of check in to let you know that information. It appears that all the rooms are fair game to have pets in. Initially we were placed in a room which had apparently been shampoo that day and the smell of the pet plus the shampoo gave us nausea plus sneezing, etc. so we requested a different room. They were extremely quick to change us from the room and had someone in with a "bazooka" to get rid of the smell before we even left to the next room.
The room was well equipped. Basically a full kitchen, enough electrical outlets to plug in all your electronics and 3 closets to store your belongings. The furniture looked a little old in both rooms and maybe a coat of paint would be helpful. There was no ice or ice machine and we had to go to the lobby to get some. The bathroom was small but there was good water pressure
Breakfast in General was good with a decent variety; the only thing was that the eating area was crowded and we had to take the food back to our room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manumanu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have reviewed our process so this issue does not occur again when we have a pet checking out at the hotel. We are enjoying a very busy time this summer with all the families. Thank you for staying with us at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Marriott Lombard, Illinois for 6 weeks -- our family was in the middle of a move. Staying here was perfect for our family -- it felt like home. Comfortable, clean, great location and especially our Housekeeper Lorenza Frias. Was friendly and with a smile everyday. Cleaned our room beautifully everyday.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad we were able to make you comfortable while you moving with your family. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel and everything was just perfect !!!! The hotel staff was beyond friendly especially Abel. He made sure we had everything we needed!!! Great hotel great price ! The location is also perfect with plenty of attractions in the area and it is not very far from the city of Chicago.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltabluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are so glad you had a great time at the Lombard Residence Inn! It is a great time in the summer with all the activities in the area. We will make sure to recognize our staff for providing great service to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

All the staff at this location are excellent but I would like to single out Abel at the front desk for going above and beyond to make me feel welcome. The Property has a great BBQ Grill that they clean daily that is right by the pool. Thanks Abel!

Room 711

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
It is wonderful to know you had a great time at the Lombard Residence Inn. Our BBQ area is a great place to spend time with the family and just relax. I will make sure Able is recognized for providing such great service. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Lombard area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing