We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Rockford)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rockford(Rockford)
US$170
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Rockford)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
74
57
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
57
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsstayed herethe breakfast areapool area and poolnice hotelmaintained hotelfront desk staff was very friendlyplatinum memberroom was cleanbiscuits and gravymeeting roomwould definitely stay here againyogurthard boiled eggsnext morningfridge and microwaveone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We've stayed at this hotel before and were looking forward to getting off the road from a long day's drive. I was surprised that even in the fall the hotel is packed with sports teams, dance teams etc.

Overall there was nothing that truly impressed me about this hotel. The elevator is extremely slow and acts as if it's going to stop working any moment. For such a packed hotel I'd think they would make sure the only elevator doesn't putz along at a snail's pace. A hotels we stayed at the next night in a different state had an elevator that could have run circles around this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear champster117,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the area for a nearby sporting event. The hotel was full, but you would not have know it by the way the staff responded. All staff were courteous and friendly. The check in process was seamless. We were upgraded to a beautiful spacious room. The breakfast area was clean and the staff kept the food stocked for the busy morning. The hotel is located right off of the freeway-easy on easy off. There is free parking all around the hotel. There are fast food restaurants as well as a major gas station nearby. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stopped in on my drive north. Luckily, I made reservations because the hotel was booked. There is not much around the hotel, but they do have the basics needed on a road trip. Gas stations and McDonalds. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had not stayed at this hotel for a few years now. On the last visit the place was ageing.
On this trip we found there were many updates made, the ageing had been addressed. The staff was very courteous and professional. The free breakfast was acceptable – the normal breakfast fare. We appreciated the apples and bananas. This was worth the money.
Be advised – this close to a major sports complex in Rockford. Be prepared for lots of young folks – depending on the time of the year, soccer – baseball. There are some major tournaments nearby at Sportscore II

Room Tip: Two Queen size rooms go fast - so book early.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJayGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Holiday Inn has a great reputation to start, but they took it to a new level, I ride a motorcycle and they allowed me to park my bike for the night under their main canopy. Rooms were great and staff was fantastic. Breakfast was fine and the check out fast.

Room Tip: The interstate is under construction be careful when getting on or off as I got lost and had to pay the Toll twice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Kevin D,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews