We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
295 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived here late at night but the greeting was cheerful. Everything was ready for us -- the room was nice and warm when we walked in. Very clean. Comfortable bed and quiet room on the 4th floor. Shower has great pressure! The elevator is a little slow -- mostly in the morning when a lot of people are using it.

Didn't have breakfast here so can't speak to whether the food is good or not.

Room Tip: Even though this is near the highway, it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippyways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
26
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Another weekend hockey match, another snow storm, another hotel night! This time in Rockford IL (Loves Park). Stayed at the HIE, was very nice overall. Newer property, at the highway interchange but not too close (thus no highway noise). Well shoveled and plowed despite the storm. Quick & friendly check in. Clean room. Great showerhead, lots of hot water. Easy check out. Only thing is the mattress & pillows were poor quality - lumpy & tired. HIE if you are listening - if you fix this, you get a stellar rating. Also, the free breakfast is standard low-end stuff, nothing special, but that should be expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with two children around Christmas. Our room was well-appointed, clean, and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast had lots of hot options. The staff was great. The pool is standard small hotel style, the hotel gym is minimal. The elevator is pretty slow. It is right off the highway, be ready to pay the toll. I had to plow out my own car from the snow and at first the sidewalks were not even shoveled. This turned out to be a little too far away from Rockford for us, but I would recommend anyone coming to Loves Park or passing by on the highway to consider this hotel. It does feel a little 'out in the middle of nowhere', but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommySherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for a family Christmas Party (which was held in the hotel's meeting room). The front desk people were VERY HELPFUL and treated us like royalty! The rate we paid was very economical, compared to other places nearby. We were on the main floor so I can't comment on the elevator, as I didn't use it. We found the free breakfast to be HOT, fresh and full of variety in choices. Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the motel. It took us a while to get the temperature adjusted in the room ( I don't think the air temp. matched the numbers on the dial but once we figured it out, we were very comfortable.) My daughter & family also stayed here 1 night and were able to bring their dog, as it is pet friendly, and they were pleased with their accommodations as well. The pool was nice & warm, bath temperature, almost. If you are looking for a nice place for the money> book now, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Thanksgiving Holiday at the Holiday Inn Express of Loves Park .
When we arrived we were greeted by an excellent reception Clerk that was very friendly and courtesy that was well received .
The accommodations were fairly Clean except for moldy tiles around the Tub in the bathroom and the Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom .
I went to use the Jacuzzi tub in the bath room it did not work properly it had no pressure and a substance came from the jets needless to say I got out of it promptly .
The swimming pool area and hot tub seemed fine and comforting .
My wife and I was awaken about five times during the night by our neighbors using what sounded like a Jacuzzi tub next door , the beds were very uncomfortable and the heat had to be shut off because the room was extremely hot and the thermostat did not function properly .
I would not return to this establishment again even though the staff treated us well they need to do some house keeping and some repairs.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Jerry L,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We've stayed at this hotel before and were looking forward to getting off the road from a long day's drive. I was surprised that even in the fall the hotel is packed with sports teams, dance teams etc.

Overall there was nothing that truly impressed me about this hotel. The elevator is extremely slow and acts as if it's going to stop working any moment. For such a packed hotel I'd think they would make sure the only elevator doesn't putz along at a snail's pace. A hotels we stayed at the next night in a different state had an elevator that could have run circles around this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear champster117,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the area for a nearby sporting event. The hotel was full, but you would not have know it by the way the staff responded. All staff were courteous and friendly. The check in process was seamless. We were upgraded to a beautiful spacious room. The breakfast area was clean and the staff kept the food stocked for the busy morning. The hotel is located right off of the freeway-easy on easy off. There is free parking all around the hotel. There are fast food restaurants as well as a major gas station nearby. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
5.3 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Place, Loves Park, IL 61111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing