We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel very clean, staff friendly and cheerful, located very close to Soccer complex. Breakfast was hot and very good, wifi service excellent, rooms spacious, with refrigerator and microwave. Lots of parking spaces around the hotel, fast food restaurants nearby. Stayed 2 nights..no complaints.

Room Tip: for a quiet stay, ask for the top (4th) floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear David A,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond to our review. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with our property was delightful. Glad to hear that all of the amenities in your room were of accessibility and reached your standard. We enjoy having all of the teams stay with us. We are the closet to Sports Core 2 and a lot of people think when they see the location that a lot of things are out of reach to you. But, I am glad that you did explore and realize that there are actually a lot of restaurants within our area. Feel free to return to our property in the future.
Thank you,
Tiffani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff was great, close to where we were going with easy access to Interstate. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Hats off to the desk clerk that suggested the upscale Italian restaurant. Very nice, will stay here again upon return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Daves W,
I'm so happy to hear that the Italian restaurant down the street was very accommedating to you. We do get tons of great compliments about them as well and they never cease to let us down. We look forward to your return in the future.
Thanks, Tiffani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a reservation to stay at the Clock Tower and refused to sleep there as we felt we were not safe so we scrambled last minute to find a hotel . We came across Holiday Inn. We explained our situation and they were able to find a room to fit our family. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The bed was super comfy and we loved the indoor pool. Pull out couch was ok. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good with your basic items but they also had healthy options like turkey sausage, yogurt and fat free milk! We were there for just one night for a soccer event down the street. Great location. They recommended RBI's for dinner and we had a great time there. They turned our vacation around after our nightmare with the Clock Tower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear J K,
Thankyou! I love seeing that we could help out in any way possible and that your night ended on a good note. We are continuously trying to add more options to our hot/cold breakfast and comments like these help us out with knowing what a guest prefer. We have recently added a hot oatmeal to go section for all of the on the go people. Also, feel free to ask about what exactly is in the breakfast if new to the location, we do offer hard boiled eggs as well which is one of my favorite things in the breakfast. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thanks, Tiffani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here over the weekend for a baseball tournament that our son was in. It was the perfect location for us since he was playing at Aviator Stadium less than a mile away. We were able to go back to the hotel in between games to cool off. The hotel was easy to find and check in was very fast. The front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean and we didn't have any noise problems throughout our stay. The breakfast had plenty of things to choose from and they would refill items as soon as they were about to run out. Our favorite was the cinnamon rolls. There are also plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn221972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lynn221972,
Im glad that all went well on your trip. We enjoy being so close to the fields so that is possible for the parents and players to do. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family return for the next tournament.
Thanks, Tiffani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in town visiting my daughters family in the area and picked the Holiday Inn Express for it's convenient location. I was what I normally expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, the bed was quite comfortable, the breakfast was acceptable, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aladin_Sane144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Aladin_Sane144,
Very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and quite. We do get alot about the location and i am glad to hear that as well it worked in your favor. We look forward to seeing you and your family return.
Tiffani, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because it is so close to soccer fields in Rockford. The hotel has a great team curfew policy which ensures a quiet sleeping environment for all. The facilities are fine, pool is small but functional. Workout facility is very dated. Breakfast in the morning is good and the main breakfast area is spacious and good for team dinners too. Room and bathroom were clean.
I rated this hotel only 3 stars because of the pull-out couch. It was like sleeping directly on the mattress coils. If you sat anywhere near the edge of the bed, you slipped through to the floor. We almost always need to use the pull-out when we travel and I probably won't pick this hotel for this reason the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnh0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear mnh0918,
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay all the way up to the pullout sofa. We understand that without having a good night sleep changes everything. Please allow us to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your overall experience with us and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our corporate policy changed and dictates that I must now stay at IHG properties. Usually I stay at the Hampton Inn, which is much better. Upon check in I was greeted with a warm welcome and my room was ready. The room was clean but very dated. The workout facility was very limited and very small. They do have a pool but I didn't use it. The workout facility contains two treadmills, one bike, and one elliptical. They also have some barbells. There is no bottled water like I get at the Hampton and the breakfast was lousy. The morning staff were more interested in loafing in the front office. I used to stay at Holiday Inns exclusively, but the dated appearance and low quality service are why I moved away over 5 years ago. Unfortunately, I will be forced to stay here for the time being.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DePassiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Mr. DePassiago,
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are so glad you had a warm welcome and your room was ready upon your arrival. Please allow us to apologize you were not completely satisfied with your overall experience with us and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
678 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Address: 7552 Park Pl, Loves Park, IL 61111-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing