We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent location near interstate 90 and restaurants, golf courses, parks, etc. Spacious room including bathroom and staff was very friendly and willing to assist with any request. Included breakfast with many choices. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King size bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TommyCinAZ,
Very pleased to hear all was well with the stay. I am glad that you had plenty of time to check out the area and find some interesting things to do here. We are looking forward to your future stays with us.
Safe travels,
Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    53
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
26
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chubbuck, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The front staff was helpful and quick to get us our room key. The room seemed to be clean at first, but then we started to notice things like spills on the nightstand and on the bathroom door, that just needed to be wiped down with a cloth. And I seriously hope that was spilled kool-aid on the carpet. The breakfast buffet was good, but repetitive after 3 days. The weirdest thing is that we went to check out on our last day (very early in the morning) and the front door to the hotel was locked. No one was at the desk, so we couldn't ask to be let out either. Had to wander down the hall to a side exit to get out. Kudos to one of the kitchen staff, although he scared the living daylights out of us. As we were getting into our car, he said good morning (in the dark - scary moment) and then offered us breakfast to go (sweet moment). My other family members were pleased with their rooms and the breakfast, but they only stayed one or two evenings.

Room Tip: The driveway for the hotel is at the Volcano Park sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninosca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ninosca9,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I appreciate the commitment of a longer stay and we do hope to see you return in the future. I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you with the door being locked. Usually the night time guy locks it for safety & security and unlocks when someone is present. He does start the breakfast in the morning so the guy that you seen in breakfast was actually the front desk person that morning. I do however hope that everything else was up to standard. Again, we hope to see you when traveling through again.
Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived in the middle of a girls soccer tournament and the receptionist assigned to us a different room on a different floor so as to avoid the loud chatter . The pool was full of kids on my first attempt to swim but a short time later it was vacant and I had a very nice swim. our room was very nice and we heard no noise whatsoever. Breakfast was just fine, the teams eating in another room. We think the staff did very well in assigning a room on a different floor and saved what could have been a not very pleasant evening. We are senior citizens, over 75 and raised three children, went to soccer tournaments, swim meets etc. for many years but are in a different part of our lives at present. We truly appreciated the accommodating receptionist. Thank you. Bob and Jane Mullen

Room Tip: no tip needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Bob M,
Thank you very much for the kind words. We definitely appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I am glad that all did work out greatly with your stay. We always try to accommodate everyone, even when there is a house full of kids. Also, I am very pleased with the fact that you were so satisfied with your time here. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thank you,
Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express hotels are usually pretty good, but this is one of the better ones. It's clean, quiet, comfortable and modern. The breakfast was very good. The bed was excellent. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended. It's a great value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Phil1863,
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay here. I am very glad to hear that you had such a great time. We always love hearing about a guest who had a great time. We definitely appreciate your feedback.
Safe travels and again, thank you,
Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel very clean, staff friendly and cheerful, located very close to Soccer complex. Breakfast was hot and very good, wifi service excellent, rooms spacious, with refrigerator and microwave. Lots of parking spaces around the hotel, fast food restaurants nearby. Stayed 2 nights..no complaints.

Room Tip: for a quiet stay, ask for the top (4th) floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear David A,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond to our review. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with our property was delightful. Glad to hear that all of the amenities in your room were of accessibility and reached your standard. We enjoy having all of the teams stay with us. We are the closet to Sports Core 2 and a lot of people think when they see the location that a lot of things are out of reach to you. But, I am glad that you did explore and realize that there are actually a lot of restaurants within our area. Feel free to return to our property in the future.
Thank you,
Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff was great, close to where we were going with easy access to Interstate. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Hats off to the desk clerk that suggested the upscale Italian restaurant. Very nice, will stay here again upon return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Daves W,
I'm so happy to hear that the Italian restaurant down the street was very accommedating to you. We do get tons of great compliments about them as well and they never cease to let us down. We look forward to your return in the future.
Thanks, Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a reservation to stay at the Clock Tower and refused to sleep there as we felt we were not safe so we scrambled last minute to find a hotel . We came across Holiday Inn. We explained our situation and they were able to find a room to fit our family. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The bed was super comfy and we loved the indoor pool. Pull out couch was ok. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good with your basic items but they also had healthy options like turkey sausage, yogurt and fat free milk! We were there for just one night for a soccer event down the street. Great location. They recommended RBI's for dinner and we had a great time there. They turned our vacation around after our nightmare with the Clock Tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpres S, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear J K,
Thankyou! I love seeing that we could help out in any way possible and that your night ended on a good note. We are continuously trying to add more options to our hot/cold breakfast and comments like these help us out with knowing what a guest prefer. We have recently added a hot oatmeal to go section for all of the on the go people. Also, feel free to ask about what exactly is in the breakfast if new to the location, we do offer hard boiled eggs as well which is one of my favorite things in the breakfast. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thanks, Tiffani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
340 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
113 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Pl, Loves Park, IL 61111-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing