We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay here was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Star Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay here was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

the manager Ken will help and do what is possable for your stay they have closed circuit tv for security you are located within 3 miles of majority of anything to do in this town
I stayed for a month and half the wifi top notch receiving mail or packages great I cannot stress Ken does a great job his wife as well small comfy feel friendly helpful great place to stay good town to be if you have a choice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray39401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is the second time i have stayed at the star. The rooms are nice big and clean. The hotel is close to stores and restraunts. Ken and his wife are really nice people and very helpful. I travel for work and this place is great the rates are affordable and you can get weekly rates. I will stay here again anytime I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Appearance was not the greatest...but it is old! It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff was super nice and accommodating. AND...shower was hot all the way through! Would definately stay there again without a minute's hesitation. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Close restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmabarbsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Not the newest, cleanest or hip, but the price, room size and nice people make this a top value place to stay while in Macomb. Also good proximity to shopping, restaurants and the town square. There is a real nice Asian Buffet in the K-mart Plaza, right next door.

Room Tip: Call early, its a samll motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redriders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

This hotel apppears to have been neglrcted in the past but the current owners have been renovating as they can without raising the rates. They are friendly and open and are helpful and knowledgable about the area. The room I was in was a work in progress and was functional. The room was very clean and spacious with the ameneties (frig and microwave) clean, functioning and convienent. They are located very close to any needs. Good job and good luck with the new buisness!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0adQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcola, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I stayed there for an evening in October. The outside of the building may be a little run down, but the room I stayed in was clean and cozy. The lovely Fejal was working at the front desk and made all the difference. You can't beat excellent customer service! I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsville, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

First room had bedbugs, sink is in room- not the bathroom. Old and dirty.Weather seal on door is strips of carpet nailed to door. Would suggest you avoid this motel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wireless1inSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macomb hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Property: Star Motel
Address: 1507 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Star Motel in Macomb Illinois we offer comfortable hotel/motel lodgings at affordable rates with friendly professional service and a convenient location. The new management of the Star Motel would like to invite you to our newly remodeled and refurnished hotel accommodations!All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet,Showtime,refrigerator and microwave.We offer basic rooms, clean, comfortable, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Macomb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing