We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Macomb Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel was clean beds were clean and comfy, being a smoker we booked a smoking room, when we entered there was a machine in our room which cleaned the air no stale smell. 2 king size beds enough room for 4 adults.Breakfast was typical but hot food was hot and cold food was cold, the staff kept it stocked at all times. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Employees are very helpful and pleasant, rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable, only thing I would change up is the menu for breakfast, not saying the breakfast is not good but getting board with it, they do have healthy breakfast items

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

In a rural area, this "Best Western' gave us comfort and quality from a staff that is pleasant and attentive. We were lucky to have the "Best Western PLUS Macomb Inn" as our residence during our familoy reunion. Really clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent value. The motel was exceptionally clean and all of the room supplies were full and in excellent condition. The night check in clerk was away from the desk at the time when we arrived, but returned in a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Every morning light sheds through the curtain. Not a pleasant way to wake up. Tub drains slowly. Breakfast needs more diversity. No hot tub. Key kept on getting erased. Otherwise, bed was comfortable, guest laundry was a nice addition, but need extra washer and dryer... overall a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. Room itself was great. Excellent housecleaning staffs. Cons: bathtub drain drains really slow and window curtain is not good enough to cover more lights that comes up in the morning. No hot tub. Breakfast: same thing every day. There's no bananas, whole milk (for my little one) or any diversity offered. Price should have been lower than what we paid for. But thanks for a clean stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank JFJF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Was in Macomb to register my daughter for classes. This was a last minute trip and we had no reservations. We were able to get a room for under $100. on a weekend. The room and facility were clean. Very important to me. All staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good at the lobby. Beds were comfortable and loved the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Grocery store was across the street for some late night snacks and beverages.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 831kathrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
412 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Macomb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Best Western Plus Macomb Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing