We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine, pretty location”
Review of Blue Sky Vineyard

Blue Sky Vineyard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Makanda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Sky Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 3 Makanda B&B and Inns
illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good wine, pretty location”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A little commercial for me, but enjoyed our visit the sangria was great and we enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Me and my fiance were traveling down to southern illinois for his sisters graduation and all the hotels were booked. We decided to look a little farther south and came across blue sky vineyard. For the same price as a hotel in carbondale, we stayed here. it was so cozy and decorated beautifully. We stayed in the smaller room, which was still plenty big enough for us. We were brought breakfast in bed the next morning. It was a wonderful and unexpected romantic night and we couldnt have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: There is no pool at this place. Only two rooms to choose from. You have to walk up to second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrmWthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed for an evening in the Tuscany Romance Suite. It was a beautiful room and the bed was extremely comfortable. The dining room/tasting room is a fun place to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine and have a light dinner. The place is very open and airy, and the grounds are well kept. The setting is very peaceful and the service was excellent. They also had live music the night we stayed and it was very good. The only critique I would give the place is the that the room had a balcony that overlooked the restaurant, which is neat, but the noise from the evening crowd can be heard in the Tuscany room at night through this door. No big deal unless you go to bed early. But overall a great place! Check it out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at the Blue Sky B&B for one night as we made our way to explore the Shawnee National Forest. The Blue Sky Suite was as lovely as the rest of the winery and grounds. We shared a pizza and a bottle of wine and it was perfect to walk upstairs to relax and end the evening. The next morning we walked around the grounds and really enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the beautiful views of the pond and estate. The breakfast was very good and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinkskulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makanda
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
386 reviews
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
403 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
341 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Vineyard

Property: Blue Sky Vineyard
Address: 3150 S Rocky Comfort Rd, Makanda, IL 62958-4062
Region: United States > Illinois > Makanda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Makanda
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing