We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Property”
Review of Barbakfar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barbakfar
Ranked #1 of 1 Sharona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible Property”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We loved Barbakfar and found it the highlight of our trip. The food is incredible and everyone is so kind. The room is spacious and clean with a kitchen area, where our host even left us a bottle of wine he made himself. We loved it and highly recommend it! Thank you for hosting us!

Room Tip: Make sure to get one with an outdoor jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
65
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gedera
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We were at a vacation at August with two children: seven and five, The cabins are nice and clean, two sleeping rooms, two toilets and showers- quite small.
Nice and private jacuzzi, great breakfast, a nice pool for the hot days, the area is very nice and green, the weather is nice even at August.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Came here in the middle of November for 2 nights. Had originally booked for October but had to cancel at the last minute. They were really nice about it and didn't charge us a cancellation fee, just made us promise to re-book. We are really glad we did.

Amazing location, amazing view, amazing accommodation, amazing food, amazing wine and absolutely wonderful people. We're already planning our next trip. Thank you Yuval :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We - six ladies - spent two nights in the big villa.It is beautiful. We enjoyed every minute. from a warm welcome with homemade wine and cookies, to lovely fresh rooms and garden.
Breakfast was fantastic, so was the morning walk in the fields, viewing the most beautiful nearby valley.
But best of all was the personal service of a very nice, friendly and interesting family.
Take your time if you can, and listen to thier stories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyofthevally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for three nights midweek in this beautiful place near Mt Tavor.
We were a family.group for a family celebration.
The service is wonderful
.It is a family run business and the whole family are very friendly helpful and forthcoming and the accomodation is very pleasantly designed and spotlessly clean.
The hot tubs are a special treat!
Breakfast in Barbkfar is a highlight, even by Israel hotel standards {Everything made on site}
We will be back for sure!!!!
Thank You to the Bar family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnohenriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bat-yam
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

vRest in "BARBAKFAR"
It seems that all fine words are told about the Bottom Galilee
However are still torn again and again …
Heavenly spot, fairy tale, life holiday.
The nature, climate and – that the most special – people!
Throw a look to the right – on the left – in any place –
Work of the hardworking hands inspired by kind mind and clever heart.
Arrived to Saron's settlement, we ask – "how to pass in" BARBAKFAR""?
To us answer - "Oh is a paradise garden! Go directly some more minutes. "
Profits – any exaggeration – all the truth!
We come into office – we are met by extremely charming lady – Neelie -
we already got acquainted with it by phone – the lady of distinguished charm,
lit up by internal light. With it two sons of the handsome.
Walked on the territory, came to the lodge – how many mind and warm-heartedness
it is enclosed in the project – distinguished taste, care of privacy, an esthetics and so on.
From the territory of the pool the eye is fixed on a vineyard – a picture of an attracting pastoral.
At the left – a platform – the barbecue is beautiful, esthetic, rather professional.
We pass by a dining room – elegantly, accurately, stylishly – it becomes clear – very much in the morning
it is tasty, unusually and home-style – all accompanied by fine music,
service delicate and not the importunate.
Near a dining room a platform for table tennis, opposite – the vacation spot
With convenient sofas, chairs, little tables.
All lodges are buried in verdure – style of the ancient slightly thrown garden –
distinguished retro. Tables and various – standing and trailing benches at each house.
I ask Neelie – "what is the time borrowed to create all this?"
Neelie answers –" 19 years ago began from scratch. ".
It is impossible!
Neelie – the indigenous Israeli in the first generation – her parents – natives of Germany.
Her husband – the Israeli of the tenth generation – the descendant of natives of Russia.
They have 5 sons and the daughter.
We received fine service from the first and till the last instant.
Dear Neelie, Yuval, Yotam and all Bar family! Many thanks!
Health to you and all benefits!
We still will arrive.

Rita Tal.
September – 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are here for the whole Jewish new year holiday great place to be with the family great service and atmosphere the hosts are very nice people provides excellent breakfast facilities are equipped clean you can see that they are taking good care of the place we consider the third year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuritabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharona
6.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
4.1 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
4.9 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Arbel Guest House Shavit Family
13.1 mi away
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbakfar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbakfar

Property: Barbakfar
Address: Moshav Sharona, the lower galilee | Sharona, Sharona 1523200, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Sharona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sharona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the magnificence of the Tavor and the magic of the Sea of Galilee lies the Israeli Provence. You are invited to partake of hospitality in the style of the French chateau replete with good wine, the aroma of vines and wide green spaces, all these just a short distance from Tel Aviv. "Bar Bakfar" is spread over an enormous area overlooking the breathtaking views of the green and flowering valleys, and offers 10 vacation units of spectacular beauty and design.Is ideal for small conventions, family meetings and out of the ordinary events with a pastoral and country fragrance. In the complex you will find a winery and vines overlooking Mt Tabor from which the Bar's produce prestigious wines in the boutique winery they founded - and let's not forget the wonderful breakfasts, freshly served every morning, personally prepared by Nili Bar. You will be able to stay in a luxurious villa, a romantic wood cabin and even a comfortable and warm family cabin. "Bar Bakfar" - an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Barbakfar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing