We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful when Booking...They will lie!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
“Be Careful when Booking...They will lie!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

STAY AWAY!!! We booked and got to the hotel, which seemed pretty nice. We booked a One Bedroom King Suite with a pull out couch. They put us in a Queen Bed Room with a broken pull out bed (and broken couch since the pull out bed would not go in all the way). The thermostat was not working, we were awakened by the fire alarm at 7 AM, and the manager said that it is their discretion to switch our reservation without telling us without any warning!!! What a nightmare!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MahirD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback involving your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Manteno. We value this feedback as it helps us fine tune our operations in order to maintain appropriate standards. I was very sorry to hear of the condition the pull out couch in your room and that your were awakended by the fire alarm. If you would like to discuss this in detail with a member of our Customer Care department, please contact us here at ccare@carlsonrezidor.com

Sincerely,

Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    55
    36
    25
    21
See reviews for
110
23
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very nice stay.

-Very clean, well mantained property.
-Comfortable, clean room.
-Courteous, helpful, pleasant staff.
-Very good breakfast; efficient, courteous breakfast room staff.
-Easy, quick access to interstate 57

This is my new, favorite hotel/motel in the Kankakee/Bradley/Bourbonnais area. I travel to this area several times a year. In the past I stayed at the motels in Bourbonnais (I-57 exit 315). This is property is located at the first exit north (exit 322). This motel cost about $25-30 a night LESS than the chain motels at exit 315. The extra 7 miles is well worth the drive.

I will be returning !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign,Il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family & I got 2-1 bedroom suites for a week in July and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, while making the arrangements by phone. And when we arrived, the friendliness continued, by everyone at the hotel. The hotel was nicely furnished and clean. Fresh baked cookies everynight was a nice treat. The hot breakfast was good, and changed daily along with fruits & cereals, hard boiled eggs, waffles, many juices. The pool and hot tub area was clean & nice. It had a pretty lobby, which made you feel like you were at a quaint inn. It had tables & chairs on the front porch, which made for a relaxing evening. We enjoyed everything about our stay. With hotel rooms hard to get in the Bradley area, we'll be back here for sure! There are many places to eat in Manteno, but one place to try is Mayberry Junction. It's a mom & pop place, you get a ton of good food along with a trip down memory lane of Mayberry RFD.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
Level Contributor
478 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn for three nights while visiting family in the area. Overall, it was a good experience but started off negatively. The front desk person was very curt and hurried on check-in. She was attempting to check us in simultaneoulsy with another guest and being rude to both. We had booked two rooms and one had a very foul odor which we immediately reported.The same clerk's response was that we couldn't be moved as the Inn was fully booked for the next night. We persisted and she finally assigned us to another room. After this incident, she became friendly. The second booked room wasn't cleaned the first day and the toilet was never cleaned.
However, the rooms were comfortable and the lighting was better than usual. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices that were replenished as needed. There were warm cookies available daily and a self check library with a nice selection of books. The grounds are attractive with pretty flowers and an old-fashioned porch with chairs and tables.
After the initial issues, everything went smoothly and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our car broke down at the Manteno exit and we were frustrated and hot. After the car was towed and we found out we would be spending the night in Manteno, we found the Country Inn and Suites. When we walked in the people were very friendly and the room was clean and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay in spite of the circumstances of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stay here quite often, and the staff makes me feel at home, from the fresh cookies at night, to holiday decorations, to the great breakfast in the morning. It was recently renovated, and the breakfast area and menu were updated at the same time. There are always several choices for breakfast, and several change daily. I like the breakfast here much better than at many other places. The pool and Jacuzzi are well maintained, and very seldom crowded. There is a small exercise room, but if you need more of a workout they have an arrangement with a fitness center in town. The great ratings below reflect how well they compare to similar hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights while visiting family in the area. Turned out to be a great deal, with nice, clean, renovated rooms, friendly staff, a nice continental breakfast, and a quiet atmosphere. Its location right off the highway is convenient, and the word "Inn" is used appropriately here in that this place has a cozier, warmer feel than your average hotel of similar size. The property was well-maintained in all respects, including pool, hot tub and fitness center. I often had to stop back by my room midday, and it was always cleaned by then, which means that Housekeeping is timely and thorough. Will definitely stay here anytime I return for visits with my family in the area!

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the 2nd floor (room 200, I think), and it proved to be extremely quiet. Mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteno
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
11.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Address: 380 South Cypress Drive, Manteno, IL 60950-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Manteno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Manteno
Manteno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing