We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pet-friendly in Marion, IL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
1 review
“pet-friendly in Marion, IL”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Country Inn and Suites is a well-maintained hotel centrally located in southern Illinois. We were traveling with 2 medium sized dogs and they were very welcoming. There is a fee, but it was worth it to have our canine family with us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    77
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
177
63
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a fabulous hotel! We have 3 teenagers so it's tough to find a hotel that's comfy for all. I was so impressed w/ all aspects of this place: great staff, very clean, comfy beds & pillows, delicious breakfast. And AFFORDABLE!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel met our expectations and was a good value. The facility was clean. We were able to take our dog with us and it was conveniently located close to local area restaurants. The only issue we had was with the WiFi. Even after reporting the problem, we were never able to get connected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very clean. The food on the breakfast bar was fresh and the breakfast area stayed clean. The front desk clerk contacted us when we left our hatch open on the car. The service went above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Verbal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel has nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and decent rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We booked with Amy, who was very nice and helpful and were checked in by Valerie who was equally as pleasant and welcoming. I love the breakfast in the morning - nice variety. The rooms also have refrigerator and microwave, which was also nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank traceyc230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banner Elk NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stopped here on a trip out west. Nice, clean, spacious room on the 3rd floor. The bed was very comfortable and the coffee great. I didn't partake of the breakfast bar, but it looked typical. The price was affordable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank admepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed one night and found this to a a pleasant stop. The staff was very accommodating, the room clean (although the hot water took its time finding its way to our bathroom sink), the breakfast was what we would have expected. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#3 of 15 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Address: 1306 Halfway Rd, Marion, IL 62959-5092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marion
#6 Business Hotel in Marion
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Country Inn And Suites Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing