We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I'M JOSHUA CLIFTON FROM HOUSTON, TEXAS, AND I TREASURE THIS PLACE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed 18 April 2012

On the way up to see my family in Indiana at Pokagon State Park (which you'll LOVE!),,it was getting late, and we wanted to stay at a hotel.Our stay(first stay) was June 28th-June 29th, 2008 and we've been coming here ever since we first discovered it. It may have been an older hotel, but we were VERY satisfied with the place. The rooms were very clean, the hotel had been kept up with very nice, the service was excellent, and they had a great continental breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel is now a traditional hotel for us every year, and I mean EVERY year, we will come here! Just a little information for y'all:this hotel was built in 1988, and was formerly known as a "Comfort Inn". Pretty neat, huh?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at this Quality Inn on 2/28/12. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. At 3 in the morning we were awakened by thunder, pounding rain and hail, and sirens were sounding. The front desk called to inform us a tornado had touched down 6 miles away. We were instructed to get into our bathroom or come to the lobby. We went to the lobby where coffee had been prepared for us while we waited for the bad weather to pass. The hotel was older and needed some repair but our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here when passing through the area. It is an older property, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very cordial, and we had no issues while here. Breakfast was average, and the breakfast room is in a sunroom area, with close, but adequate seating. We would stay here again if passing through this neck of the woods. There was some sort of youth group running in and out of doors a lot, but once we were asleep, it never botherd us. We liked that there was a Cracker Barrel, and 20s Hideout within easy walking distance, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

As we had been driving across the country, this was the second nights stop at a Quality Inn...all in all it was fine but a bit more shopworn then the previous nights stay. Breakfast was fairly good with hot and cold food served, and the room comfortable but noise level from an adjacent room was annoying but quieted down early enough. Would recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a clean, comfortable room on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

i was very pleased with my stay monday thru friday. very clean and accommadating. excellent free breakfast. everything in the room you need. not that i like working away from my family, but at least its a home like envirement. look forward to my stay next week. thanks to all who have made this possible

Room Tip: my employees had no complaints with their rooms upstairs and down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The desk clerk "Matt" is amoung the best I have ever dealt with. That includes 5 star resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcp2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I was staying on "points" so my expectations were low, but wow, they treated me as if I was paying full price and more. The desk staff was great, the room comfortable and the location convenient for everything I needed to do.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
373 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 2600 W Main St, Marion, IL 62959-4931
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its convenient location, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Marion provides superior accommodations for business and leisure travelers. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and 20's Hideout Steakhouse & Bar restaurants are right next to the hotel. This Marion, IL hotel is close to a variety of nearby recreation areas including Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge, Shawnee National Forest, Lake of Egypt, Little Grassy Lake, Devil's Kitchen Lake, Rend Lake, Giant City State Park, Garden of the Gods wilderness area and Ferne Clyffe State Park.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy boating, skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hunting, camping, hiking and walking in the surrounding area. Located in the heart of southern Illinois, the hotel is near many of the region's major employers, including Aisin and Marion Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company.Southern Illinois University and John A. Logan College are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Quality Inn And Suites Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing