We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ants and beat up toilet seat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ants and beat up toilet seat”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

First off, we only stayed here because my mother-in-law offered to pay for the Quality Inn, during a visit with relatives for a funeral. In general, the room decor was dated and the furnishings were in a very used state. My husband remarked I was going to need to use toilet paper for the seat. I immediately saw why, as the seat was so beat up there would be no way to clean it thoroughly. That night as I crawled into bed I noticed a large PILL on the floor from a previous guest as well as some type of ? MOLD on the bed skirt. The next morning we had ANTS all over the bathroom sink and nightstand despite the fact we had no food in the room. In addition, the breakfast area was very small and had bad flow, however, the breakfast itself was not bad. As an aside, another relative was staying in a room across from ours, and the next morning they discovered a RAT in their room. Needless to say, they left immediately. In summation, I would HIGHLY recommend passing on this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    60
    32
    15
    18
See reviews for
69
53
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is older, but nicely refurbished. Rooms are inside hallways, new beds and furnishings. There are some signs of wear, the carpeting in our room, but still very clean and comfy. Perfect for an overnight stay to break up a long road trip, and at an excellent price! The breakfast was outstanding, and Betty the attendant keeps the area stocked and clean. Excellent hotel staff too, in general.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission
Level Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I generally stay in Choice Hotels when we travel. We are also a member of their rewards program. We normally don't stay in the Quality brand group. However, we did this time and were very pleased. The room was clean and the bed was great. Everything in the room worked: good water pressure, WiFi and TV. The breakfast had a number of hot and cold choices. Not always the case in "free" breakfast hotels. When checking out, we booked this hotel for our return trip in 3 weeks.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huskerthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The room was nice with comfortable beds. The room was clean as well. Check in was a breeze and the front desk clerk was cheerful as well. The shower has great water pressure. Air conditioner worked well. The downside was the internet. After logging on and seeing I was connected I was unable to work online. This was a big inconvenience but it was late and we had to leave early so I just did not do my computer work and used my cell to check emails. Because of that it was just an average stay and probably won't be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were visiting our daughter at SIU over the weekend and tried out this hotel. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was huge and clean. Breakfast in the morning was beyond what was expected with sausage and gravy, waffles, fruit, pastries, yogurt and juices. Pretty big seating area for breakfast also. Very nice staff. Our only issue was that our air conditioner seemed to be leaking and made the floor wet and the room smelly. We slept with the window open to help with the smell. The hotel was booked solid and we were too tired to move. We just made do. We did mention it to the gentleman that checked us out and he seemed very concerned about the issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talltree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I was very pleased with everything about our stay there. Staff was very friendly and helpfull with directions we needed to a couple places in the area.Room was great and clean and breakfast was a great start to our morning and saved us some money by not having to go to a restaraunt. Really worked out good for us staying there and we will for sure stay there again in the future. We live about 2 hours or so north of Marion and come down to events at the civic center from time to time. I think we have found our "go to place" for our overnight stays ! THANKS !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backwoodsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du Quoin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is doing it right!Very clean,friendly helpful staff,excellent continental breakfast very fresh and appetizing.Central location provides easy access to all the attractions and areas of interest.Fine restaurants,gas and convienence stores right next to hotel.very comfortable,quiet,safe and affordable.Good Job !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 15 in Marion
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Address: 2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its convenient location, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Marion provides superior accommodations for business and leisure travelers. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and 20's Hideout Steakhouse & Bar restaurants are right next to the hotel. This Marion, IL hotel is close to a variety of nearby recreation areas including Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge, Shawnee National Forest, Lake of Egypt, Little Grassy Lake, Devil's Kitchen Lake, Rend Lake, Giant City State Park, Garden of the Gods wilderness area and Ferne Clyffe State Park.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy boating, skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hunting, camping, hiking and walking in the surrounding area. Located in the heart of southern Illinois, the hotel is near many of the region's major employers, including Aisin and Marion Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company.Southern Illinois University and John A. Logan College are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Quality Inn And Suites Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing