We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”
Review of Limited Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Limited Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I thought I was booking the former Days Inn across the street, but it was the old Motel 6 where I stayed once before awakened by a drunk knocking on all the doors. I thought oh well it is a Days Inn can't be that bad. Ha Ha. No pool, No good breakfast. Not clean and creepy.

Room Tip: Check out reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedcaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Biggest mistake of our trip. This is an old Motel 6 rebranded as a Days Inn. Really, this place should be condemmed and torn down. Dirty, No Ice, Had to go to beeb store next door to bume ice. This place is simple disgusting and falling in. The second floor rooms were not accessable as the stairs are falling in. Light fixtures in our room were hanging from the wall by the wires. Could not tell there had been any housekeeping, Probably a good thing all the lights did not work. Lots of noise from truckstop across street. One of those places where you are glad the sun finally comes up so you can get out of there.

Room Tip: Impossible at this motel. There are NO good rooms. Go to the beer store and buy several 6 packs. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

9/28-29/13 This hotel was awful. An old Motel 6 that was converted to a Days Inn. The room was dirty and falling apart, literally with paint slapped on the cinderblock walls. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor and all the fixtures were loose on the walls. The laminate flooring was not finished and was rough. The beds were shot, but at least they seemed clean. I had to wash my feet after walking on the floor it was so dirty. We arrived at the hotel after midnight so we were stuck, and the next day I tried to find another room in town, but becasue it was SIU Family Weekend every room was booked. We were forced to spend two nights here. Never again! Not even worth the $54 a night, I expected old, but clean.

Room Tip: book early and stay in Carbondale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Marion
Motel 6 Marion
#11 of 15 in Marion
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#5 of 15 in Marion
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 15 in Marion
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limited Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limited Inn

Address: 1008 Halfway Road, I-57 at Exit 54B/Rt 13W, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £34 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Limited Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Limited Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing