We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

just opened, very clean with modern furniture. Internet was wireless and hard wired. desk staff was friendly. desk had two work spaces

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaybridgeSuitesSpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for all your great feedback. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 251 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

This HIExpress is in a higher class than any other Express I've been to, and I've been to many. All three of us were upgraded, at no charge, to King Suites which we found to be very nice. The rooms are upgraded with large flatcreen TVs on swivel mount, fridge, microwave, a movable desk area (great if you have to work). Breakfast is the standard hotel selection, nothing special there, except I did notice the yogurt was full sized and without artificial sweeteners - so that's a minor plus. Overall, on the scale of an Express hotel I was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank aaainvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was a great hotel. Clean and new. The pool is not finished yet but it looks like it will be great. Nice outdoor area.

Room Tip: all would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our pool is now open and we welcome you to please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COCO65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion

Address: 2609 Blue Heron Dr, Marion, IL 62959-4987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing